17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

As a college student making this recipe on communal, basketball court grills I have to give this 5 stars. I substituted the balsamic vinegar for soy sauce (the same amount) and I cooked it with green beans and baked potatoes. Everybody loved it and it was a super cheap meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 17, 2015

We really did enjoy these pork chops. They were so tender and juicy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn March 23, 2014

I loved those chops. I used chops with bone and was generous with rosemary and garlic. I marinated them overnight and then grilled in the oven 30 min. each side at 250C (480F). The chops had a balanced flavour of rosemary and garlic. Served them with wholegrain bread and a salad of rocket. The dessert was stewed figs and apricots with yogurt. It was just perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eva_anita July 31, 2012

Excellent marinade! I added just a little bq sauce to the marinade. The chops were tender and tasty. I served this with Grilled Asparagus Medley #185136. I will be making this over and over again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes April 27, 2010

The rosemary flavor was great, the garlic almost nonexistent. Good, but not outstanding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Limechiffon September 16, 2009

Very delicious - I didn't measure, just threw the ingredients together and unfortunately only had about an hour to marinate the pork chops and pork steaks. I served them with a salad and New Potatoes with Butter and Dill (#95602). We had a great meal! I have my first herb garden and I love finding recipes to put them to use. I will definitely make these again! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy J. June 26, 2009

Just OK for us. The balsamic (a flavor I typically love) was surprisingly too strong in this combination. I may try again with less balsamic next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NavyWife'nMom October 21, 2008

Fantastic - and I didn't even marinade it! Perfect summer flavors, but bound to be great year round :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JESMom August 04, 2008

Was looking for something quick, easy and tasty - these were very yummy! Thanks for the idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef jojosbrown July 15, 2008

Good marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT May 18, 2008
Grilled Rosemary Garlic Pork Chops