Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Rosemary Garlic Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Rosemary Garlic Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2014

      We really did enjoy these pork chops. They were so tender and juicy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      I loved those chops. I used chops with bone and was generous with rosemary and garlic. I marinated them overnight and then grilled in the oven 30 min. each side at 250C (480F). The chops had a balanced flavour of rosemary and garlic. Served them with wholegrain bread and a salad of rocket. The dessert was stewed figs and apricots with yogurt. It was just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Excellent marinade! I added just a little bq sauce to the marinade. The chops were tender and tasty. I served this with Grilled Asparagus Medley #185136. I will be making this over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      The rosemary flavor was great, the garlic almost nonexistent. Good, but not outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Very delicious - I didn't measure, just threw the ingredients together and unfortunately only had about an hour to marinate the pork chops and pork steaks. I served them with a salad and New Potatoes with Butter and Dill (#95602). We had a great meal! I have my first herb garden and I love finding recipes to put them to use. I will definitely make these again! Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Just OK for us. The balsamic (a flavor I typically love) was surprisingly too strong in this combination. I may try again with less balsamic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Fantastic - and I didn't even marinade it! Perfect summer flavors, but bound to be great year round :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Was looking for something quick, easy and tasty - these were very yummy! Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Good marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2007

      really good. i added lemon thyme and real maple syrup to marinade. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is such an easy recipe and it tastes great!! It made everything smell wonderful as well. I let it marinate all day long and the flavours were infused quite nicely. I'll be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This is a FABULOUS flavour combination! To reduce the fat, I omitted the olive oil & increased the vinegar to 3 tablespoons. My husband was really worried that I used too much garlic but he enjoyed these chops, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      Delicious and so easy! I marinated my boneless pork chops (I think they were closer to 2 inches thick) for about 5 hours and grilled a bit longer than indicated but they were very tender. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2004

      Delicious grill recipe. Superb flavor and very easy, too. Rosemary and pork were meant to go together. Made tender juicy pork chops that the family gobbled up. I served them with Nurse Di's potato salad. Good eats. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Wonderfully flavored chops! I reduced the marinating time to 1 hour, because I was short on time and they still turned out great. Also, it was raining so bad that I had to use my indoor electric grill, which to my surprise worked out just fine. Next time I will marinate longer and grill them outdoors. I served them with a fresh salad and MizzNezz's Mashed Red Potatoes with Garlic and Parmesan. What a wonderful meal! I will definitely be making these pork chops again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      Great recipe-we had these for dinner last night and I made no adjustments. They were very moist and I love the fresh rosemary. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Rosemary Garlic Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.2
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    55%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 110.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 41.3 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites