Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Rib Eye Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Rib Eye Steaks

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2009

      Asian-flavored? From what I hear, humans taste of chicken. Except clowns, they taste funny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      I used New York Steak for this a did marinade them overnight. The steaks were cooked only to the rare stage and turned out great. An excellent summer time steak recipe. Thanks NurseDi.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      My husband and I really loved this recipe! I am not a big meat eater, but he is and boy does he like his grill :) I went and bought two beautiful steaks and I was so surprised at how juicy and delicious these steaks turned out. One was thicker and even better than the other... so we need to be careful not to overcook these (medium-rare -- yummm!) Thanks so much, Nurse Di! These will be a regular item at our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Yummmm!! We had these tonight for supper. My husband and I both liked the sweet/savory marinade and we love the flavor of green onions. The steaks were juicy and tender. We were in hog heaven. Thanks Nurse Di.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Strong soy sauce flavor after marinading it for 6 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

    • on July 31, 2010

      Our steaks were in the marinade overnight. They had a really good taste and were tender. I just omitted the salt. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for I recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Absolutly amazing....served it for a BBQ and everyone was in awe, wondering where I get these recipe's....don't worry i didn't tell amyone...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      wow this taste very similar to my mother in laws. thanks for saving me the trip to her house just so she can cook me a steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Our steaks ended up marinating for 2 full days because my husband went to the dentist & was too numb & sore to try eating steak. When we finally got to grill it, the taste was outstanding. It was not too sweet & definitely not over-powering. We were able to taste the meat as well. The best part was DH & DS putting away the horseradish & A1 after trying the steak alone. The meat was incredibly tender. We've decided that long marinating time is mandatory from now on. I prepared the recipe as stated, except I used low-sodium soy sauce & I used about 1 TBL fresh grated ginger instead of ground. This was enough marinade for 3 very large rib steaks. Will be using this one again. Thanks for sharing! Made, enjoyed & reviewed for July 2008 BBQ/Grilling photo challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      flavor was too overpowering. If you dont like the true flavor of a rib eye, this marinate is great. Will not make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I cut the marinade ingredients in half and made myself a 10 ounce rib eye, cooked in the George Foreman grill. I let it marinate for 8 hours. The steak was juicy and tender and I loved the flavor. I can't wait to make it on the outdoor grill this summer for guests. I think they'll be impressed. Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting Di!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Marinated for 6 hours and used round steak. Pretty darn good but the flavor may have been a little overpowering. I'll try it again using less soy sauce and eliminat the brown sugar. Overall, tender and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      The marinade on these steaks was wonderful! I was impressed with how it jazzed up the steaks and made them taste soooo good! :-) It may be a bit of work for a marnade, but it is worth every bit of work, because the steaks turn out so delicious! My husband and I both loved it! We broiled then in the broiler, but hope to try them on the grill eventually. It is a very similar recipe to one that I used when I make Marinated Grilled Flank Steak, but this one has brown sugar added. I may try it without the Brown Sugar next time. Just as written, though, this marinade is a big winner in my book! Thanks so much for sharing! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I agree very awesome! In regards to the saltiness of the soy sauce, it was only obvious to me as an after-taste, very mild, but I might try next time with a tad less soy sauce (and use low sodium as well). Had a great supper tonite. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      I have a marinade very similar to this except it uses grated ginger (a pain because I never have it in the fridge). This is every bit as good and with ingredients I always have on hand. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I left my steaks in the marinade for 24 hours. This will be my only marinade going forward. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      DELICIOUS! There are no words to explain how good this marinade is. My DH was amazed how great the taste was and said "This was the best steak you have ever made" He barely had any steak lefted to eat by time he got it off the grill. LOL I let it marinade in ref. 6 hrs I shook the baggie several times to stir it up a bit until I was ready to put on the grill. Excellant recipe! Thanks for sharing it NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2004

      I used light soy sauce which has less sodium. The meat had good flavor but it was a bit salty for our tastes. This was probably my fault because I marinated the meat for 24 hours as opposed to 8 hours. Next time I will omit the extra salt and marinade the meat for the time specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      This was delicious. I only marinated it for 4 hours and it was great so I imagine it would be wonderful marinated longer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Rib Eye Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 857.9
     
    Calories from Fat 563
    65%
    Total Fat 62.6 g
    96%
    Saturated Fat 25.5 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 192.7 mg
    64%
    Sodium 2321.2 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.2 g
    57%
    Protein 53.8 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites