32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Asian-flavored? From what I hear, humans taste of chicken. Except clowns, they taste funny.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neil C January 25, 2009

I used New York Steak for this a did marinade them overnight. The steaks were cooked only to the rare stage and turned out great. An excellent summer time steak recipe. Thanks NurseDi.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo July 19, 2003

My husband and I really loved this recipe! I am not a big meat eater, but he is and boy does he like his grill :) I went and bought two beautiful steaks and I was so surprised at how juicy and delicious these steaks turned out. One was thicker and even better than the other... so we need to be careful not to overcook these (medium-rare -- yummm!) Thanks so much, Nurse Di! These will be a regular item at our house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pianolady June 02, 2003

Yummmm!! We had these tonight for supper. My husband and I both liked the sweet/savory marinade and we love the flavor of green onions. The steaks were juicy and tender. We were in hog heaven. Thanks Nurse Di.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes July 25, 2002

Strong soy sauce flavor after marinading it for 6 hours.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon March 18, 2012

Our steaks were in the marinade overnight. They had a really good taste and were tender. I just omitted the salt. Thanks ratherbeswimmin :) Made for I recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 31, 2010

Absolutly amazing....served it for a BBQ and everyone was in awe, wondering where I get these recipe's....don't worry i didn't tell amyone...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BelmarNJmike August 25, 2009

wow this taste very similar to my mother in laws. thanks for saving me the trip to her house just so she can cook me a steak.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EAT2live&LIVE2eat February 08, 2009

Our steaks ended up marinating for 2 full days because my husband went to the dentist & was too numb & sore to try eating steak. When we finally got to grill it, the taste was outstanding. It was not too sweet & definitely not over-powering. We were able to taste the meat as well. The best part was DH & DS putting away the horseradish & A1 after trying the steak alone. The meat was incredibly tender. We've decided that long marinating time is mandatory from now on. I prepared the recipe as stated, except I used low-sodium soy sauce & I used about 1 TBL fresh grated ginger instead of ground. This was enough marinade for 3 very large rib steaks. Will be using this one again. Thanks for sharing! Made, enjoyed & reviewed for July 2008 BBQ/Grilling photo challenge.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** July 18, 2008
Grilled Rib Eye Steaks