Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Reuben Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Reuben Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2012

      I love Reuben sandwich so just had to try this open faced grilled version and only have one word Yum! I made as written using good but not too strong sauerkraut as I did not want it to take away from the Gouda. Thanks for the very yummy post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I really enjoyed this twist on the Reuben. I used deli corned beef and smoked gouda to get the smoky flavor. Hubby liked it but tends to prefer the classic. Thanks for posting! Reviewed for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Glass of wine, no snorning spouse, power of the remote and a late night snack = HEAVEN! Oh, gouda's listed in ingredients, but Swiss is listed in instructions, so I made 2 (one of each). Made for ZWT #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Yum! This was really simple and very good. I too usually use 1000 Island dressing and the Russian dressing really hit the spot. Used deli corned beef and some smoked gouda. Thanks Sage for a real treat. Made for ZWT6 by one of the Unrulies Under the Influence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I was gonna make this for my husband, but he decieded he doesn't like saurkraut, so I made it for myself, leaving out the meat(I'm a vegetarian). It was great! I used the last of my smoked Gouda and made up some Russian dressing. Thanks Sage/Rita! Made for Zaar World Tour4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      The end of a long Memorial Day weekend, and we really didn't have a thing in the house to put together. We only had bits of this and that. I had made some rye bread last week so had 3 slices of that. Made Russian Dressing from a big salad last week. Had one small can of sauerkraut in cupboard, last bit of corned beef and the very last chunk of a gouda that was left from Easter. I had everything then to prepare this wonderful sandwich that fill our stomachs and enjoyed every last bit of it. I warmed the sauerkraut in a pan, took it out and set aside. In same pan warmed meat, set aside. Put a bit of butter in pan toasted rye bread added cheese. Added back meat topped it off and ran under broiler until cheese was melted. This is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! Thank you Sage! Made for *ZWT4* Germany Region.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This is a favorite at our house- I used corned beef and we served it with Swedish Cucumber Salad - Pressgurka. It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      yummy! I used the traditional pastrami. I grilled them the way I grill cheese (heat skillet on medium high heat, butter outside of each slice of bread - then assemble sandwich - toast on each side until brown) but did heat ingredients first. Loved this! And so did my DD (before tasting she says - do I like this mommy? then took a bite and made happy noises!). Thanks for the post. ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      My favorite sandwich! Russian dressing and gouda cheese really make a different and delicious Reuben! My Stepson loved it so much that I am making another corned beef brisket so he can eat them for lunch for a few more days. He thinks you da bomb, Sage!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Reuben sandwiches are one my very favorites! I had never tried it before with Russian Dressing -- always 1,000 Island, but I think I like the Russian Dressing better! Also, I used Swiss Cheese slices because I couldn't find Gouda...AND, I used deli-sliced pastrami for the meat! I'm having this for lunch today and truly enjoying my lunch hour! Good stuff! :) —

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      i used corned beef on this its great .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Delicious way to prepare a reuben! I am used to using 1,000 Island dressing, and the Russian Dressing was different and hit the spot. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      this was soo comforting. the cheese melted was soo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Reuben Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.9
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    23%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 530.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    smoked meat

    gouda cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites