10 Reviews

Yummy! I made ours with seasoned salt instead of garlic. Really good and very simple. I will make these babies again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrackFam5 July 20, 2013

Wow! Family loved this! Especially my 3year old kept grabbing more of them an hour after dinner he even grabbed one to take in the car! I wanted to try a recipe where we could make all of dinner on the grill it's been 100degrees every day for weeks andmy hubby prefers not heating up the house by cooking inside. So thank you! I used an old bread bad to shake in, hate using ziplocks for just shaking so save your bread bags! I also added a little season salt along with sea salt loved the garlic! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newtocookingm&m May 06, 2013

Very good! Thanks! Didn't even use garlic on farm fresh red potatoes. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
valerieh328 August 13, 2012

Wow! Delicious potatoes! I didn't cook quite as long in either the microwave or over the grill, because I had small potatoes. But left the garlic and olive oil the same. Turned out to be absolutely delicious! Thanks boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom March 24, 2012

Absolutely wonderful potatoes! I did add a bit more garlic & the 2 of us managed to devour half of the batch with some BBQ shrimp & were most satisfied! Definitely a recipe worth making again! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Everyday Is a Holiday recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 05, 2011

Excellent potatoes! I might add more garlic next time, but other than that, these were tasty and easy! I used a grill basket and just gave them a shake now and then, until they were browned.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey August 29, 2011

I made these exactly as directed and they turned out perfect. Thanks for posting. Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario August 28, 2011

Perfect: olive oil and a touch of garlic delivered tasty potatoes. Scaled down to 2 red potatoes and used a touch of garlic salt due the small quantities. It was raining, so I used my stovetop grill pan to finish. This will be a "go-to" recipe for us. Made for Please Review My Recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL August 03, 2011

I don't have a microwave so baked in the oven. They turned out great with the garlic, salt, and I added a little pepper. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 30, 2011
Grilled Red Potatoes