Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Radicchio & (Veggies of Choice) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Radicchio & (Veggies of Choice)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      Oh Rita...you have a winner here!!! I received a head of radicchio in my coop box last week and knew this was the PERFECT way to use it up. I followed the recipe as written, using a super expensive tuscan herb flavored olive oil and a wonderful thick and sweet aged balsamic. The marinade was unbelievable. I did let mine marinate for about 4 hours (hubby came home a little later than usual) and there was absolutely no harm done and I think I would recommend that length of marinating in the future as well. I grilled it on med-high on my grill pan indoors. Can't wait to make this again this summer on the grill!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2003

      Rita, you talked me into trying the radicchio and I'm so thankful that you did. It is really delicious made this way. I also used some large, sweet onions, and red bell peppers, but the radicchio was my favorite by far. It was not difficult to make and I can see that it would compliment many different menus. I had fresh rosemary, but used dried sage and thyme with good success. Thanks, Rita L.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Fantastic! I skipped the sage, and baked it at 450 for 12 minutes (flipping after 6). And rather than mix the balsamic in the marinade, I drizzled it over just before serving. It was incredible -- thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Very tasty - actually substituted the balsamic with red wine vinegar and marinated radicchio along with onions and zucchini and grilled and served it all in fresh wraps- will use this marinade again - Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      I was going to start of saying "Fabulous!" but the reviewer right below me beat me to it. This IS fabulous and I can't wait to introduce it to others again and again. I did have to use dried rosemary because fresh wasn't available. Bravo, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

    • on August 28, 2005

      Fabulous! I omitted the thyme because I was using thyme in another recipe with the same meal. Everyone said the radicchio was the highlight of the meal. Used fresh herbs from the garden, a little bit of sliced up green bell pepper, onion and milder elephant garlic. For the balsamic I chose to substitute mostly white balsamic with only a 1/2 teaspoon of dark balsamic vinegar. The radicchio did not retain its shape and fell apart quickly, but nevertheless we loved the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Also try eggplant it caramelizes so nice and melts in your mouth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Radicchio & (Veggies of Choice)

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.4
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    87%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    radicchio

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites