13 Reviews

Simple and good. We thought that the soy was a little bit strong, so I will cut back on that next time. Thanks diner for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 25, 2013

Fabulous dish, diner524. We really loved the seasonings used for this dish. The weather took a cool turn and brought a steady stream of rain today, so I chose to broil it in the oven, covered with foil, instead of grilling. I don't usually care for a heavy soy sauce taste, so I cut the amount of soy sauce in half. The It was perfect and totally yummy! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT #9 (SE Asia).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 26, 2013

Really love foil packet grilling...easy, tasty and no mess to clean! These are very good and perfect for a summer dinner. Made for ZWT #9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan August 25, 2013

What's not to love?? Buttery, salty potatoes with the added touch of onion--yum! I did reduce the butter by half and they were still delicious. DH challenged me to create an Asian meal that was still "meat and potatoes", and this was just perfect! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian August 25, 2013

This had great flavor, and was really easy to make. Next time I won't cook with the sesame seeds, but rather sprinkle them on to serve. Made for ZWT 9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 22, 2013

I loved these potatoes. I used black sesame seeds toasted. They had a really good taste. Thanks Diner :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 24, 2010

Made these to include as part of a vegetarian meal when my son & DIL were here, & I must say we were all impressed with the great taste! Definitely a recipe I'll be making again during the warm summer months! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed while on tour in Asia with ZWT6]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike May 23, 2010

I tagged seeing I have never grilled potatoes on a BBQ before, boy did this have SUPER results, raves, and reviews. The flavors were outstanding as I see I have to use my grill more. Great recipe great flavoring, and less of aa mess to clean up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker July 25, 2009

I cooked mine in the oven,as using the bbq is not an option here at the moment.It worked really well.The potatoes were full of flavour,and very enjoyable. A really easy recipe,and what's more there's no messy pan to wash up afterwards.Thanks for sharing.Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo November 23, 2008

Made these as a 3 serve (though used full 4 serve for the sauce) and made in the oven due to unforeseen circumstances and BBQ could not be used. Also had to use a touch of sesame oil in place of sesame seeds (as I found the ones I had were well passed it). Baked at 170 C fan forced for 45 minutes and they were perfect and full of flavour and what really surprised me not too salty with the soy - delicious. Thank you diner524, made for Every Day is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 22, 2008
Grilled Potatoes With Asian Seasonings