Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Potatoes With Asian Seasonings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Potatoes With Asian Seasonings

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 25, 2013

      Simple and good. We thought that the soy was a little bit strong, so I will cut back on that next time. Thanks diner for sharing. Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2013

      Fabulous dish, diner524. We really loved the seasonings used for this dish. The weather took a cool turn and brought a steady stream of rain today, so I chose to broil it in the oven, covered with foil, instead of grilling. I don't usually care for a heavy soy sauce taste, so I cut the amount of soy sauce in half. The It was perfect and totally yummy! Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT #9 (SE Asia).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      Really love foil packet grilling...easy, tasty and no mess to clean! These are very good and perfect for a summer dinner. Made for ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      What's not to love?? Buttery, salty potatoes with the added touch of onion--yum! I did reduce the butter by half and they were still delicious. DH challenged me to create an Asian meal that was still "meat and potatoes", and this was just perfect! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      This had great flavor, and was really easy to make. Next time I won't cook with the sesame seeds, but rather sprinkle them on to serve. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I loved these potatoes. I used black sesame seeds toasted. They had a really good taste. Thanks Diner :) Made for the Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      Made these to include as part of a vegetarian meal when my son & DIL were here, & I must say we were all impressed with the great taste! Definitely a recipe I'll be making again during the warm summer months! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed while on tour in Asia with ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I tagged seeing I have never grilled potatoes on a BBQ before, boy did this have SUPER results, raves, and reviews. The flavors were outstanding as I see I have to use my grill more. Great recipe great flavoring, and less of aa mess to clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      I cooked mine in the oven,as using the bbq is not an option here at the moment.It worked really well.The potatoes were full of flavour,and very enjoyable. A really easy recipe,and what's more there's no messy pan to wash up afterwards.Thanks for sharing.Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Made these as a 3 serve (though used full 4 serve for the sauce) and made in the oven due to unforeseen circumstances and BBQ could not be used. Also had to use a touch of sesame oil in place of sesame seeds (as I found the ones I had were well passed it). Baked at 170 C fan forced for 45 minutes and they were perfect and full of flavour and what really surprised me not too salty with the soy - delicious. Thank you diner524, made for Every Day is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Great recipe for the grill. The potatoes were cooked to perfection and the spices enhanced the taste so much. I made these for ZaarTour04 but will be making them again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I am a huge potatoe fan so I love just about any way you prepare them! I thought this recipe was very good. However, I made this recipe along with the recipe for Korean Sesame Beef and I think that the marinade used on the beef somewhat overpowered the flavoring of this dish. I will definitely make these again but probably with a meat that is not marinated. Thanks for a great recipe diner524!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      This had great flavor. I used red potatoes. Cooked very well, and were super tasty. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Potatoes With Asian Seasonings

    Serving Size: 1 (249 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.5
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    41%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 518.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites