Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2001

      This is one of our family favorites, we usually use paprika on the potatos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

      These were really good. I liked the flavor the butter and onion gave to the potato. Definately tastier than a plain baked potato!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      We loved these potatoes! I used russets and they baked up in about 45 minutes. The onion in the middle gives it a really yummy flavor. I love how easy this recipe is. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      These were great!! The onion in the middle was excellent with the salt and pepper and butter. I used russet potatoes. I grilled for 1/2 hour and they were perfect. DH really enjoyed these. No more microwave short cuts here for baked potatoes!! Thanks a bunch!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      These potatoes went over big! We couldn't get enough! We had with Lobel's Guide to Grilling The Perfect Steak, and it was a meal that we all enjoyed down to the last bite! The potatoes were perfectly done and the flavors were excellent. Loved the onions too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      These were really cute cooking on the grill in their little wrappers :) For variety, I made a bunch with a different seasoning on each: paprika, garlic, lots of black pepper, and parsley. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      These potatoes were perfect to have along with Lisa's Grilled Steak Marsala for dinner. We really liked them! Will make again when I am grilling for sure. Just plain yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Loved these along with our steak on the grill. I sprinkled with garlic powder and it was a nice addition. The end result was very satisfying and we loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      So easy but really delicious! A great recipe to remember anytime you grill. Picked up some wonderful red potatoes at the farmers' market and added only seasoned salt. Will experiment with herbs and other seasonings next time. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      We were using the grill to cook a roast and was looking for a way to make potatoes on the grill too. Why heat up the house when you don't have to. Found this recipe doing a search and we loved them. I added rosemary to the blend of seasonings and it was very good! Don

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      I went to make this and only had russett potatoes. I remembered having it this way as a kid. It worked perfectly and you about have to try to mess it up. Timeless recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Wonderful and different way to serve potatoes. Makes a very pretty side dish. We loved it with this amazing steak recipe "Cool Jazz and Hot to Trot South American Chimichurri Steak!". I just wrapped them in one layer of foil and baked them at 350 degrees about 45 minutes. Thank you for posting this and now I have it tucked safely into my side dish cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I knew I'd love these! I used garlic salt & pepper and about a TBSP of shredded Parmesan on each. Terrific! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These were so so so good!! I didn't want to go out and cook on the grill so I just cooked them in the oven. They were just as good. I just had to cook them for 1 hour and 15 min, and they were perfect. This is one of our new favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

    • on July 23, 2007

      I made these for dinner last night to go along with beer-can chicken. These were perfect fit for a hot summer night. The chicken was on the grill on in-direct heat while the potatoes were over the direct heat. I loved the onion sandwiched between the potatoes. Great recipe, thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      These were very nice and a little different. Usually I cut up potatoes and onions and grill them in foil with a little olive oil or butter and some herbs. I think the flavours meld better that way, but this made a very nice presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This was very tasty. I thought they would have had to go on the grill ofr an hour, but were perfect at 45 min. They were very tender. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I used Yukon Gold potatoes and sweet onions. I think next time I will add some garlic and more spices. I threw the potato packets on the grill for about 60 minutes, perfectly cooked. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      What a easy way to get a great tasting potatoe on the grill. I used russet potatoes and garlic pepper salt and they turned out great. My DH asked for more but I had made enough for all of us to have one. So next time I will have to throw a extra on for him. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.5
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    41%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 140.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes