44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made up the package for the outdoor grill but after about 5 mins we ran out of gas, literately. I brought them in and finished them in the oven. Used the bottom rack @400f and they came out very nicely cooked. DH and myself both found ourselves adding a bit more seasonings once they were on our plates. Quick to put together and really no clean up. just toss the foil. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 07, 2012

Tried it last night with Red potatoes and added some vidalia onions. It was good, but far from remarkable.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rereksnake May 30, 2012

LOVED IT! these were delicious plus easy enough for hubby to make while i'm laid up with a broken elbow. thanks for posting! please see my rating system, i will be back to raise this to 5 stars as soon as we make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup May 20, 2012

My husband made these for the first time this summer and then I made them a 2nd time for company. Everyone agreed these are the one of the best ways to make potato ever!! Sure- not super healthy with the butter and cheese.. but we all need to splurge calories now and then!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andreadmb October 23, 2010

Delicious! Hubby couldn't get his paws off of these while waiting for our steaks to grill. First thing he said was, "why haven't you made these before???" I'll definitely be making these again. So easy and flavorful and they smell amazing while cooking!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScrappieDoo July 19, 2010

Simple, easy, yummy. What more could I ask for? Thanks for another quick and easy way to cook up potatoes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith July 04, 2010

this was good i added some onion to the mix very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmiene June 03, 2010

I scaled this back for 3 which was plenty for us and took up lazyme's tip and baked in the oven - my only problem was a bit of the potatoes sticking to the alfoil but this may be because I did not use all the butter so would melt part of it and brush on the alfoil were the potatoes lie. I also did not add the salt as it a rare event in this household for salt to be added to recipes but did add extra parmesan, garlic powder and paprika. Thank you iner524, made for ZAAR STARS.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat January 29, 2010
Grilled Potatoes