Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2013

      Frickin' awesome, my dear! I shall never just bake plain ol' potatoes on the grill again. I used your tip in the intro about the foil pan. This was so quick & easy... and "delicious". I did stir 1/2 way thru cooking (indirect heat on the gas grill). I only had 1/2 the paprika called for, but I added a bit more seasoning salt & garlic powder. I melted the butter in the microwave and mixed in the seasonings. Poured it over the potatoes, along with some sliced onion & garlic, and tossed with the parm cheese. I covered the pan with foil. Total cooking time was approx 1 hour (my fault... I thought I turned the grill from medium to high, but actually turned it off). Thank you for posting this recipe. (Made for "Name That Ingredient" tag)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      We love these, but we add minced garlic to it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Wonderful potatoes that cook while you grill. I shook the spices with the potatoes in a large freezer bag, then poured melted butter over them before placing on the grill. Fabulous! Made for Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2014

      These are really great potatoes! Next time I'll make sure to have them in a more even, thinner layer so they all get some of that nice brown crispiness to them. I made these in a hurry so I used some of my home made Paula Deen's seasoned salt, which is basically just salt, pepper and garlic powder, threw the parmesan on top and then plopped on as much chunked butter as I saw fit. I set them over the medium flame on my gas grill and then after about 20 minutes moved them over to a cooler spot while I made the rest of the dinner. LOVED them! Thanks for posting diner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      Delicious! Have made these several times with both raw potatoes and canned potatoes. I think the canned potatoes taste better and only take 15-20 min. to cook. Everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Really easy and extremely tasty! I liked that we could have these prepped ahead of time and ready to go. This made a great accompaniment to Red Lobster Maple-Glazed Salmon & Shrimp by Todd Wilbur. Everyone enjoyed the potatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      The absolute best potatoes I have EVER had on the grill. Everyone loved them and this will surely be a recipe to keep on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I skipped the cheese and they were still very good. Easy and tasty. Baked these in the oven because it was already on. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      I added more garlic, and enjoyed all the flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Amazing!! So delicious!! Admittedly, I haven't met many potatoes I didn't like but hubby loved these, too! So, much flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      I made up the package for the outdoor grill but after about 5 mins we ran out of gas, literately. I brought them in and finished them in the oven. Used the bottom rack @400f and they came out very nicely cooked. DH and myself both found ourselves adding a bit more seasonings once they were on our plates. Quick to put together and really no clean up. just toss the foil. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      Tried it last night with Red potatoes and added some vidalia onions. It was good, but far from remarkable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2012

      LOVED IT! these were delicious plus easy enough for hubby to make while i'm laid up with a broken elbow. thanks for posting! please see my rating system, i will be back to raise this to 5 stars as soon as we make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2011

    • on October 23, 2010

      My husband made these for the first time this summer and then I made them a 2nd time for company. Everyone agreed these are the one of the best ways to make potato ever!! Sure- not super healthy with the butter and cheese.. but we all need to splurge calories now and then!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

    • on July 19, 2010

      Delicious! Hubby couldn't get his paws off of these while waiting for our steaks to grill. First thing he said was, "why haven't you made these before???" I'll definitely be making these again. So easy and flavorful and they smell amazing while cooking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Simple, easy, yummy. What more could I ask for? Thanks for another quick and easy way to cook up potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      this was good i added some onion to the mix very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I scaled this back for 3 which was plenty for us and took up lazyme's tip and baked in the oven - my only problem was a bit of the potatoes sticking to the alfoil but this may be because I did not use all the butter so would melt part of it and brush on the alfoil were the potatoes lie. I also did not add the salt as it a rare event in this household for salt to be added to recipes but did add extra parmesan, garlic powder and paprika. Thank you iner524, made for ZAAR STARS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Potato Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.3
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    48%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 34.2 mg
    11%
    Sodium 170.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites