9 Reviews

Fantastic! I used less than 1/4 cup of vegetable oil, and subbed dried oregano and choped chives for the rosemary and garlic. Cooked on the grill and they were so so good. The whole family enjoyed them. Thanks for posting! We will definitely make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth June 28, 2010

I made this on a stove grill and I used garlic powder,coz it's too cold to open the kitchen window. We used to make this in the summer too for BBQ,but without the spices,didn't think that I could make them home as well.Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia February 12, 2010

Loved the fact I could make in my panini maker! Made my planks with sweet potatoes. The only comment is if using a panini maker besure your planks are of equal thickness!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench October 14, 2009

Easy & a nice change of pace I implement my indoor grill and it took around 15 minutes. The spice mix is perfect. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D September 06, 2009

I like these but the directions are to bunched up! Spread them out a little by giving each step a new line. I will not star rate these now so as not to bring down you overall rating on this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shadows August 29, 2009

Outstanding-would give this 10 stars if I had the power to do so! And so easy-just shameful-LOL! This is one of the best recipes I have reviewed this year and will go into my Top Favorites of 2009 cookbook. I made ours in our large Foreman indoor grill. Used 3 small reds and 1 medium red and left skins on-DH and I are big eaters! I made as posted but next time would use 1/4 cup of oil and no more that 1 1/2 teaspoons of salt but that is all a matter of personal preference and depends upon how you grill it. My Foreman has a slant to it so all the oil pours into the separate tray and as it was I did not use the entire oil amount listed here and I blotted the potatoes with paper toweling- I have a "thing" about oil. We served ours with steak and salad. Thank you for sharing DeSouter. Made for I Recommend due to Marra Mamba's review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 27, 2009

I love this recipe. So many variations. I use a lot less oil and vary the spices. DH likes a cajun mix. I usually will cook these in the microwave for 5 minutes or so and then toss on the grill while my other food is finishing and serve with light sour cream with green onions. Great, easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise! August 19, 2009

We loved these. I used garlic powder instead of fresh. Also added extra cayenne pepper. I served them with grilled steak and grilled squash. We will be making these often. Thanks for posting your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview August 18, 2009

These are absolutely wonderful! better than french fries because its so easy to get them just right in the panini press. Love it. I used yukon gold potats

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba August 16, 2009
Grilled Potato Planks