Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Potato and Onion Packets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Potato and Onion Packets

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      Very easy and tasty. Went a little light on the oil- just adding enough to coat everything adequately, which ended up being about 1/2 cup. Was a good alternative to the cheesy potatoes that we normally end up cooking as a side dish on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      These were terrific! I made these for supper last night and my husband loved them so much that I am making them again for supper tonight. I did use butter instead of olive oil and added sliced green peppers. Thanks for this recipe, it will be regular in our house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Easy and tasty but too oily for my taste. The mustard was so good with the thyme and the aroma while cooking was so good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      I made these in an iron frying pan on the bbq rather than in packets. They're very good.The potatoes browned up nicely and the onions were nice and sweet. Thankyou for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I made these for a cookout I had Saturday and had to double the recipe due to the amount of people there. The only thing I changed was the olive oil. One lady suggested using butter in each packet instead of using the oil, so being a good host I went along with her. Esp. since she said she would cut up the spuds and put it all together. LOL! This went really well with smoked brisket and every one was very pleased with the taste. Having 30mph winds didn't help the coals any and had to go about 50-55 minutes to do the cook but it all turned out well. Thanks for the recipe. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      Very good flavor with the dijon mustard. Really liked the hint of thyme in this one. Turned out great. I did decrease the oil to 1/3 cup and that worked fine. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Wonderful tasting and easy to make recipe! I made half a recipe with red unpeeled potatoes, roasted red pepper olive oil, whole grain mustard, dried french thyme and salt and pepper. I think it would work fine with less oil since it was very oily. I divided it into two foil packs and put them on a cookie sheet under my gas broiler. I cooked them about 45 minutes, turning them half way through and opening the packets the last 10 minutes to brown them. Thanks for a keeper recipe megnbrycesmom! Made for the Went to the market game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      Yum, megsmom! We used baby red potatoes for these and upped the mustard because we love it. Did them in the oven, about 350f for 30 minutes, looking forward to summer when these will be a regular on the barbie. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      These are so good! The combination of flavors is great and it doesn't get much simpler than this. Since it was pouring rain and really windy last night, I just baked these in the oven for about 30 minutes. That worked well, but I'm going to make them on the grill to get that extra flavor next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Potato and Onion Packets

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.2
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    59%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 780.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites