32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is fabulous. I used Certified Angus Beef top sirloin cooked medium rare. I would have to agree with evelyn/athens that this is one of the best recipes I have tried on recipezaar. My DH loved the paprika-parmesan butter; in fact he ate it on his baked potato as well! Served this will baked potatoes and "Portabella Mushroom Salad" The salad really complimented the steak. Just fabulous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 October 03, 2013

wish there were 10 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barry ellison November 06, 2010

great recipe! i used ribeyes, and all of the ingredients mentioned, except I used yellow mustard instead of dijon, and tony chachere season instead of salt, I even added mushrooms. I cooked the seasoned steaks in a skillet for 20 minutes, and then cooked the steaks for another 20 minutes by adding 1/2 cup of water to allow the ingredients to seep into the meat. Once the steaks were ready I spread the paprika parmesan butter on top and it was delish! I will make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elegantly July 18, 2010

We liked the flavor of the butter, and decided that it would be excellent to use on corn on the cob. However, the steak was so salty that we couldn't eat it. I'd like to try this again another time, with less salt, because the rest of the ingredients are things that we really like. Made for ZWT5 by one of the Cooks with Dirty Faces.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH May 16, 2009

I made this recipe using 3 New York steaks that are 1 inch thick. I followed the instructions exactly. I broiled these steaks to desired doneness. It was awesome. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YungB February 03, 2009

Very very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriendlyChefy September 24, 2008

This is wonderful! The butter is to die for! I have been craving steaks and this just fit the bill perfectly. I marinated the steaks for most of the day before dinner. Just delicious. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 29, 2008

Wonderful! The butter is fantastic and we will be making this alot. I used rib-eye steaks (DH forgot that I wanted porterhouse, lol), and made the marinade in the morning, so they marinated about 8 hours. Thanks Nick's Mom for a new keeper. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme June 27, 2008

Boy oh boy, did we love this one! My son gave it thumbs up, so it's one we will be having again soon! What great flavor contrasts with the spices and cheese. I have added this one to our menu rotation and can't wait to have it again myself! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JusMeLinnie June 12, 2008
Grilled Porterhouse Steak With Paprika-Parmesan Butter