Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Portabella Sandwiches or Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Portabella Sandwiches or Panini

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2012

      Made this for lunch today. I did add a slice of provolone. Really enjoyed it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      This was part of our mini panini party. I spread out dozens of ingredients and posted the recipes nearby. Everyone enjoyed this dish, but many thought a few herbs would be great additions -- perhaps basil and oregano.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      After reading previous reviews, I went ahead and sliced the mushrooms to let the seasoning get to the inside, and made this in a nonstick skillet, pressed with my heavy skillet lubed with some cooking spray. Worked like a charm! And the taste . . . Oh, heavenly. The bread I picked up was an artisanal sourdough loaf, and the sourness REALLY worked with the mushrooms and onions. Thank you so much for posting, made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Hubby asked, "whatever you did to the mushroom - DO IT AGAIN!!" This had incredible flavor! I made it on a panini pan for ZWT4. I ended up pan frying everything, but it was still incredible without adding anything else.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Made these for dinner tonight. Cooked the mushrooms on the grill outside while the onions I cooked "slow and low" on the stove top. When I make these next time I think I will only use 1 onion as DH and I are the only ones who ate them so we have lots left over. I marinated the minimum 30 minutes but will do longer next time and as always, i added extra garlic. If I cook the mushrooms and onions separately again I may make a batch of the marinade for each for even more flavor. Great summer time meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Amazing! I added a slice of provolone to top it off. I can't wait to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Made for ZWT4. Italian Panini Challenge. This little sandwich was very tasty. And easy! We loved the garlic in it, and DBF added aged provolone, and home cooked ham. I added shredded carrots and tomato slices. We have several vegetarian family members that will enjoy this next time we get together. Did take photos, but I think I need a course…. They were not as good as the ones already there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      What's not to like? Great sandwich!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is delicious! I loved the mushrooms and onions together and I thought it all had great flavor. It was easy to make and so tasty for lunch. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers for the Italy Perfect Paninis Challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This was a great inspiration for my creative Panini. I started out making it per the recipe and after going throught the fridge (and the garden) decided to add a few more items. I added fresh mozzarella, arugula, fresh basil leaves, roasted yellow peppers, and grilled eggplant. It turned into a whole new sandwich but this was the inspiration recipe! Thanks! I also used Brick Oven whole wheat bread from local Artisan instead of the Italian loaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Yum! I scaled the recipe down for one, ended up slicing the portobello so all sides could get nicely seared. I loved the nicely browned onions and garlic. Thanks Vicki! Made for the Italian Panini Challenge-ZWT4! :lol:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This little sandwich is so tasty. And easy! I loved the garlic in it and I liked that it didn't need cheese. I have several vegetarian family members so can't wait to prepare this for them. Made for ZWT4. (-:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! i have made portabello panini's b4 but this is absolutely the best, with the onion and porties marinating for a half hour in the garlic and oil...oh heaven. I did add some mozzarella to it, and made it in a panini press.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Portabella Sandwiches or Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 482.2
     
    Calories from Fat 269
    55%
    Total Fat 29.9 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 446.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes