Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Portabella Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Portabella Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2007

      Five PLUS stars!!! The portobello mushrooms comes in a variety of sizes in our grocery stores here -- and I bought a HUGE one. So I made the recipe as written and it was PERFECT!!! I marinated the mushroom probably a good 30 minutes -- just because the time got away from me -- but it was so delicious!! We had nice small filet migons with it and a Crispy Baked Potato that we split -- we also split the mushroom. My husband and I both said we'd be willing to pay a hefty price to dine out with the same meal. I can't imagine preparing Portabella Mushrooms any other way. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Simply Awesome! Quick, easy, and delicious. This is going into the keeper file. Thanks Mini for posting a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      Delish! This was my first time making a portabella. I was inspired my Macaroni Grills appetizer. I made this with Chopped spinach, tomatos and feta on the side with the extra marinade drizzled over. My carnivore husband even approved!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2002

      thanks for a quick and delicious recipe. i grilled them on the gas grill, medium heat for about 7 minutes total. we devoured them along with the rest of our dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      mine turned out just like the pic :) served with steak and salad, excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      My daughter really enjoyed these. My husband said they were ok (but ate the whole thing)We ate them as a main dish and probably sould have followed the recipe and used them as part of a sandwich or salad. We may try that next time. Thanks for the recipe. It was quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I just made this for dinner tonight, and it was great! I was looking for something easy and good, and this is it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      What a great, easy recipe! Perfect for hot lunch sandwiches. Scaled it back for two people and had perfect amount of marinade with 2 rather large sized portabellas. Served on toasted bread with Swiss cheese. We're moving and I forgot I had packed away the George Foreman grill so I had to broil them. Not a big deal and turned out wonderful. Will make again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This recipe is simple and fantastic. Full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      served alongside our bbq steak for father's day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      We grilled our mushrooms and they were amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      Yup, awesome. Instead of soaking mine in oil, I just used a bit of cooking spray to make the seasonings stick. It was amazing. The mushrooms are so moist to begin with, they don't need so much oil, in my opinion! We will be making this with every grill-out this season!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Delish! I left out the olive oil since I'm on a super low fat eating program but even without it these were fantastic! In fact I just realized I forgot to use the basil (whoops!) but they were absolutely delicious and I don't think they needed either the oil or the basil! When I'm eating normally again I'll try it with the oil and see if it's any better that way... If so then I'd have to give this 6 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      This was great served with garlic bread. The only thing is I think I let the mushrooms sit too long in the marinade and it was a bit tangier than I preferred. I only used 2 portabellas and didn't halve the recipe and so that might also be why. Other than my errors, it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Great and yummy and oh so easy. this one's a winner. I also did this by subbing with red wine vinegar because I was out of balsamic, it was good this way too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was really good! my family really loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

    • on May 18, 2006

      A very fast and easy recipe. The marinade mixture is perfect. I have fixed these both on a gas grill and on a George Foreman Grill. Both are great. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Great recipe. The mushrooms come out juicy and tender. Perfect for salads!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      Pretty tasty. I appreciated that it didn't taste doused in the balsamic vinegar like it usually does in restarants, making the bread all soggy. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Portabella Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.0
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    88%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes