26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Five PLUS stars!!! The portobello mushrooms comes in a variety of sizes in our grocery stores here -- and I bought a HUGE one. So I made the recipe as written and it was PERFECT!!! I marinated the mushroom probably a good 30 minutes -- just because the time got away from me -- but it was so delicious!! We had nice small filet migons with it and a Crispy Baked Potato that we split -- we also split the mushroom. My husband and I both said we'd be willing to pay a hefty price to dine out with the same meal. I can't imagine preparing Portabella Mushrooms any other way. Thanks so much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie June 24, 2007

Simply Awesome! Quick, easy, and delicious. This is going into the keeper file. Thanks Mini for posting a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrewzmom June 07, 2006

Delish! This was my first time making a portabella. I was inspired my Macaroni Grills appetizer. I made this with Chopped spinach, tomatos and feta on the side with the extra marinade drizzled over. My carnivore husband even approved!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WannaBChef July 09, 2003

thanks for a quick and delicious recipe. i grilled them on the gas grill, medium heat for about 7 minutes total. we devoured them along with the rest of our dinner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patticakes October 26, 2002

mine turned out just like the pic :) served with steak and salad, excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mummamills January 22, 2013

My daughter really enjoyed these. My husband said they were ok (but ate the whole thing)We ate them as a main dish and probably sould have followed the recipe and used them as part of a sandwich or salad. We may try that next time. Thanks for the recipe. It was quick and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom April 10, 2009

I just made this for dinner tonight, and it was great! I was looking for something easy and good, and this is it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Irion March 10, 2009

What a great, easy recipe! Perfect for hot lunch sandwiches. Scaled it back for two people and had perfect amount of marinade with 2 rather large sized portabellas. Served on toasted bread with Swiss cheese. We're moving and I forgot I had packed away the George Foreman grill so I had to broil them. Not a big deal and turned out wonderful. Will make again and again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mybirdzone January 19, 2009

This recipe is simple and fantastic. Full of flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OrionSchultz January 11, 2009

served alongside our bbq steak for father's day

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay June 29, 2008
Grilled Portabella Mushrooms