Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Italian Rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Italian Rub

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2012

      Love this recipe! I prepare this for company dinners as well as a weeknight meal. I rub the tenderloins with olive oil first, then the rub and wrap in plastic wrap for a few hours or overnight. It turns out perfectly each time I grill it. I use fresh herbs from my garden.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      Fabulous recipe! I found this rub to be rather dry, but the finished product is fabulous. Moist, flavorful, and looked amazing. We cooked the meat to 155 degrees internal, but after cutting into it, it was a little undercooked. We microwaved the tenderloin for 2 minutes more and the finished product was still perfect. (I believe this may be as we just purchased a new grill and are still learning what works best.) Thanks for sharing Kim127!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Juiciest pork! Awesome! My husband and I really enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I had to work with what was on hand so there were a few changes. I didn't have fresh herbs so dried they had to be--all of them were used save for the rosemary. I mixed in a bit of tomato sauce to give it a nice spreadable consistency (which it lacked due to the absence of the fresh herbs) and spread a bit on each of four pork chops. Baked for 25 minutes at 350 and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      I used all fresh herbs tripling the amount of fresh from the dry called for here. I upped the garlic as well. I grilled over a flame to get the grill marks on all sides then removed to indirect heat. Thanks for the juicy flavorful goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This was so easy, and SO delicious. The fresh rosemary was terrific. I cooked as stated in indirect heat for 10 min, turned 10 minutes then continued closer to the flame another 20 minutes. This was very tasty, very tender and juicy. Yummers! Thanks for sharing (Made for Bevy Tag 7/08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I used fresh rosemary and fresh sage (pineapple sage). We cooked it at indirect heat until it was 140 degrees. Then after put it on direct heat until it was 155 degrees. It was tender and juicy. A great taste. DH and I loved this. Thanks Kim. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      The flavor of this was wonderful, but it took quite a long time over indirect flame on our grill. I am so glad you posted this recipe though, because it required no marination time and I had everything on hand when I realized that the original tenderloin recipe I had planned on required marinating overnight. Oooops! This recipe was a yummy lifesaver, thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This was a very nice way to do a tenderloin. I did put it on direct heat at the end just to give the outside a little bit of crispiness. Flavour is full and the meat is tender and not dry. I served with a soft goats cheese. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I picked this recipe because I was interested in learning how to cook on the grill. Since it uses indirect heat, I figured I wouldn't burn it - and I didn't. It was delicious - the rub added wonderful herbs to the taste of the pork. It was juicy, tasty and I will definitely make this again! And I cooked it all by myself on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Very good taste and juicy pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2004

      Really good! My only change was to use 1 tsp dried rosemary for the fresh, as I had none on hand, other than that, followed exactly. Used the indirect heat method suggested by Kim and in 32 minutes had very tasty, juicy pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Italian Rub

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.4
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    26%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 175.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites