Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Gingered Jezebel Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Gingered Jezebel Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2013

      We loved this! I had a bone-in pork tenderloin (I know! I've never seen that before either), so it did have to cook quite a bit longer. I used crushed pineapple, apple butter, a little fig preserves and cooked it down awhile for consistency. I used the rosemary, of course. Even DH loved it and he is normally against anything sweet, except dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Loved this even though I'm sure I didn't find the pineapple preserves but... I did use the pineapple topping for ice cream. :) I think it worked great. I omitted the horseradish only because I didn't use apple jelly...stupid me I read it as pepper jelly. So that's where I got the heat and the redness from. Anyway I thought this was excellent! The meat was so moist. The cooking time was spot on. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Made this pretty much as written, but did take a tip from several reviewers & cut back on the horseradish, using just 1 tablespoon of the stuff, &, although that was plenty for me, my other half would probably have enjoyed the full amount! Nice marinade, great sauce & a really outstanding pork dinner! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I had trouble finding both the pineapple preserves & the apple jelly - so I substituted with apricot-pineapple jelly. It turned out beautifully.. the flavors of the ginger & horseradish really livened up the sauce! Thanks Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful dish `Nimz~. My family & I enjoyed this extremley tasty dish very much. The marinade which was excellant, made the meat extra flavourful, very moist and tender. I especially loved the addition of the sherry wine to the marinade. The meat was perfectly cooked and topped with an excellant sweet, spicy, hot and fruity sauce. I also couldn't find pineapple preserves, so I subed with a good quality pineapple jam, the fresh ginger and horseradish blended well with it....delicious. Thank you for a new family favourite, another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      This was sooo good. The marinaded pork was tasty on its own, but the sauce put it over the top. Like a previous reviewer, I couldn't find pineapple preserves so I used crushed pineapple in heavy syrup and it worked fine. You can always reduce the amt of horseradish if it's not your thing, but we don't fall into that category! Thanks for posting this special recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      I'm afraid this wasn't much of a hit with my family. The horseradish in the sauce is VERY strong so the dish as written is only for people who truly love horseradish. The marinade alone, however, was wonderful. And the grilling instructions produced perfectly-cooked pork that wasn't the least bit dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      I made this for weekend brunch and cooked it on my indoor rotisserie that has a kabob attachment, I fitted each pork tenderloin on a rod, and basted as they turned. I could not find any pineapple preserves so made my own using fresh pineapple and sugar that I cooked over the stove, cooled it then pureed until smooth and that worked well for the Jezebel sauce! I love everything about this recipe and plan to make it many more times, thank you for sharing this Nims!....Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Gingered Jezebel Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (347 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.3
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    15%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 147.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1520.5 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.8 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 32.2 g
    128%
    Protein 49.8 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites