8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this! I had a bone-in pork tenderloin (I know! I've never seen that before either), so it did have to cook quite a bit longer. I used crushed pineapple, apple butter, a little fig preserves and cooked it down awhile for consistency. I used the rosemary, of course. Even DH loved it and he is normally against anything sweet, except dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens April 28, 2013

Loved this even though I'm sure I didn't find the pineapple preserves but... I did use the pineapple topping for ice cream. :) I think it worked great. I omitted the horseradish only because I didn't use apple jelly...stupid me I read it as pepper jelly. So that's where I got the heat and the redness from. Anyway I thought this was excellent! The meat was so moist. The cooking time was spot on. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas June 05, 2011

Made this pretty much as written, but did take a tip from several reviewers & cut back on the horseradish, using just 1 tablespoon of the stuff, &, although that was plenty for me, my other half would probably have enjoyed the full amount! Nice marinade, great sauce & a really outstanding pork dinner! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 08, 2009

I had trouble finding both the pineapple preserves & the apple jelly - so I substituted with apricot-pineapple jelly. It turned out beautifully.. the flavors of the ginger & horseradish really livened up the sauce! Thanks Nimz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the accidental glutton September 16, 2007

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful dish `Nimz~. My family & I enjoyed this extremley tasty dish very much. The marinade which was excellant, made the meat extra flavourful, very moist and tender. I especially loved the addition of the sherry wine to the marinade. The meat was perfectly cooked and topped with an excellant sweet, spicy, hot and fruity sauce. I also couldn't find pineapple preserves, so I subed with a good quality pineapple jam, the fresh ginger and horseradish blended well with it....delicious. Thank you for a new family favourite, another keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 07, 2007

This was sooo good. The marinaded pork was tasty on its own, but the sauce put it over the top. Like a previous reviewer, I couldn't find pineapple preserves so I used crushed pineapple in heavy syrup and it worked fine. You can always reduce the amt of horseradish if it's not your thing, but we don't fall into that category! Thanks for posting this special recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
little_wing March 31, 2007

I'm afraid this wasn't much of a hit with my family. The horseradish in the sauce is VERY strong so the dish as written is only for people who truly love horseradish. The marinade alone, however, was wonderful. And the grilling instructions produced perfectly-cooked pork that wasn't the least bit dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
3KillerBs February 22, 2007

I made this for weekend brunch and cooked it on my indoor rotisserie that has a kabob attachment, I fitted each pork tenderloin on a rod, and basted as they turned. I could not find any pineapple preserves so made my own using fresh pineapple and sugar that I cooked over the stove, cooled it then pureed until smooth and that worked well for the Jezebel sauce! I love everything about this recipe and plan to make it many more times, thank you for sharing this Nims!....Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz November 12, 2006
Grilled Pork Tenderloin With Gingered Jezebel Sauce