Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pork Loin With Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pork Loin With Bacon

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2010

      Tremendous! I have made this twice. Cooked the bacon as others stated. Both times, I cooked it in the oven first. First time for 40 minutes, this was too long. Second time, 25 minutes, using a thermometer to check the temp and it was barely 160* at that point. Finished it on the grill-about another 15 minutes. Much better the second time! I prefer my pork loin to be about 165 - 168* and this worked well doing it this way. I am putting this recipe in my BEST OF ZAAR so far cookbook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Have made pork loin wrapped with bacon on the grill before with crushed fennel seed and its incredible that way so modified this accordingly: We have an herb garden ready for harvest so chopped some rosemary and mixed with garlic and maple bacon. Made a bed of sliced potatoes and onions with a few sprigs of rosemary and couple sprigs of tyme. Rubbed with olive oil. Sprinkled extra bacon mix around and placed the loin on top, fat side up. I had to sprinkle a few fennel seeds on top along with the salt and pepper. Baked at 450 for 10 minutes and down to 350 for the balance of 1 hour. Rest for 10 minutes - was moist with a perfect blend of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2003

      This recipe was great! I put mine in the oven with rosemary-sprinkled potatoes and a can of chicken broth for close to 2hrs at 350 and it was a big hit with my family! I thought the bacon flavor would be overpowering but it was just right and the rosemary just brought the two flavors together nicely. I'll be making this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I combined this recipe with the recipe Honey-Grilled Pork Loin. It came out wonderful and I would recommend doing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      very good recipe even cooked in the oven! i can't wait to try it on the grill when we get a new grate!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Great recipe, and if you like potatoes and you're grilling the loin then throw the potatoes in the drip pan with some salt - you will NOT regret it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Yum! Coooked the bacon prior and cooked in the oven with red potatoes as another reviewer did. Was really good, but will try it on the grill next time to get that added smokey flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Very good but I would partially cook the garlic, I used cooked bacon and it was very good. Served with Marvelous Broccoli Salad!.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      used hickory chips after searing on the grill. gave it a little extra flavor

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      It was so easy to make and called for ingredients I already had. My husband loved it. I should have precooked the bacon as BonnieG stated but it was still delicious. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Tasty. I made in the oven as well. The directions do not say too pre-cook or not the bacon. I didn't and it was a left a little too soft and fatty for my taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      This was awesome! We followed the recipe exactly and had a killer Pork Loin. It was perfectly seared on the outside and moist and tender on the inside with great flavor! YUM!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was delicious! I baked in the oven at 350 for about an hour. I did not have any twine, so did not tie it. Even though it wasn't tied, it was still delicious. Kids ate it too! I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      My husband LOVED this! I cooked it in the oven and cut the rosemary in half. My husband does not go on and on about the things I cook often, but this one he did! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      My DH liked this receipe very much but I found the rosmary to be a bit strong. Still a pretty good dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I made this for a family gathering, but Grilled it instead, its delicious thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Great recipe. Made this while camping, so I cooked it over a camp fire. I wrapped the roast in foil and cooked it for maybe 20 minutes, then unwrapped and let the fire do its thing. Great flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      I realized tonight that I haven't ever reviewed this recipe! This is a staple in our house. It's super easy to make and it tastes wonderful! We actually prefer the oven method as I find it to be jucier. This is a great "make ahead" meal.... I put everything together, put it in a food saver bag and throw it in the freezer until we are ready to cook it. Thank you for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I made this for supper tonight & it turned out GREAT!!! I added a little sliced onion & I roasted it in the oven @ 325 for 90 minutes. It was VERY flavorful, moist & tender! Will most definately make it again!!! THANKS for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      We tried this last weekend. It was outstanding. I've tried other recipes for grilling pork loin and they're all good but this one is very aromatic and flavorful. There were no leftovers. We started it on the smoker with some apple wood and finshed up on the gas grill. Dinner got delayed due to a severe thunderstorm that rolled through but it was still very moist. I already have requests to do this again before the end of Summer. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pork Loin With Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 520.3
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    61%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 153.1 mg
    51%
    Sodium 239.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 46.6 g
    93%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites