Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pork Chops With Lime, Cilantro & Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pork Chops With Lime, Cilantro & Garlic

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2012

      Fabulous! We had a marvelous dinner. Will definitely be using this recipe again. YUM! -- UPDATE - I made this twice more in the first week and it now has become a standby at my house on summer evenings - used just the mayo part and it was awesome as a spread on burgers and for sandwiches. It works as a dip for veggies too. Absolutely delicious. I usually halve the chipotle because otherwise it's too spicy for the kids. When you make the chops, don't forget to reserve some of it for dipping and for other uses - you won't need it all on the chops and won't want to waste any of it. Better yet, make double sauce and store in the fridge for later.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      This was wonderful! If I could give it more stars I would, even my daughter who turns up her nose at everything was asking for more!! I didn't have the dried chipolte spice so I used chipoltes in adobe sauce, it was super yummy! Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Had these for dinner last night...me and my hubby loved them! He doesn't even like mayo and he was dipping them in the sauce. I didn't have chipolte powder but i used adobo instead. I also marinated the chops in some of the mixture for a couple hours, then I brushed it on as well. Awesome!!! Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      According to my husband: "I would order this in a restaurant!" This was very easy and delicious. I think next time I will not use so much chipotle powder, because the sauce was too spicy for the kids, but it had such a great flavor. Juicy chops, yummy sauce. Thanks for another winner, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Delicious! So easy to make and tastes like a restaurant dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I accidentally over cooked the pork chops, so they were a little dry. Very nice flavor though. I really enjoyed the mayo blend. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used dried. I added extra garlic too. I don't care for chipotle powder so I used some left over essence of emeril seasoning I'd made for another recipe. It gave the mayo blend a nice kick. I rubbed the chops in the some of the mayo blend and left them in the fridge most of the day. I brushed the mayo on while it cooked too. The reserved mayo mixture was very tasty on my rice. Next time I'll try not to overcook the pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      Wow! This was an incredibly flavorful pork chop recipe for being so easy to make! I followed all of your ingredients and directions as posted with the exception of halving the recipe to suit 4 chops, and I had plenty of the mayo blend to baste and serve with. The mayo blend kept reminding me of something that I have tasted before---then it hit me. It tastes very much like a chipotle mayonnaise that I tried at Zingerman's Roadhouse in Ann Arbor, MI that was served to dip their sweet potato fries into. Now there's a new idea for the sauce....Thanks for a great dinner, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      This recipe is very tasty with nice bit of spiceyness in the background.The pork chops remained very moist.I also substituted chipotles adobo sauce.We will serve these at our next grill-a-thon. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Shame on me. I didn't realize I didn't review this recipe!!!! This really is an outsanging, crowd pleasing, amazing recipe. I am not a fan of pork but with this marinate it is just amazing. Thanks Bergy for another great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Oh my, these were a hit tonight! And, like other reviewers have said---the sauce is DELICIOUS! I took a short-cut and marinated my thin, b/i chops in some of the sauce for half the day and then just grilled w/o basting. They only took about 4 minutes each side and I squeezed fresh lime as I took them off the grill. The chops were so moist and tender-will definitely make again! Thank you, Bergy, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Of all the new recipes I've tried on 'zaar in the past few months this one tops the list. Used bone-in center cut chops and since we like pork good and done, grilled for a total of 20 minutes. Searing each side then turning and basting twice. They were so juicy and tender that DH didn't even want any of the extra sauce which worked in my favor because the sauce is incredible! I did talk him into trying the sauce with his last bite and he really liked it too. I'm relatively new to chipotle and didn't even know there was such a thing as powder but found it, with no problem, in the spice isle made by McCormick. The sauce looked and smelled so good when I made it, once it had chilled for a while I spread some on a rib of celery. Talk about good! There's got to be tons of things you can do with the this sauce. I did use light mayo. That's all I keep on hand and I don't think this hurt a bit and probably saved a few calories. Thanks Bergy for a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I used steak instead of pork chops and this was AMAZING! My husband loved it. I'm going to try it on fish next. I served it with Cilantro-Lime Rice and it was a great meal. Lots of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This recipe intrigued me - mayo on pork??....but the blend of ingrediants and the reputation of the chef meant a sure winner and the mayo does work very well with it. I was in too much of a hurry when I did this recipe so actually ended up marinating my thin cut pork loins in the mix for an hour. THIS WORKS VERY WELL!! The flavour is full and even though I used thin cut, the meat was juicy and tender. I'll be trying with a thicker cut as I think the reserved sauce would work nicely with the thicker cut. I served with wedges of fresh lime that was wonderful squeezed over top just before savouring the first bite. Bergy - you could probably throw a bun on this and call it an excellent burger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This made the most moist pork chops I think I've ever eaten. My husband & I just loved them...and we liked the sauce so much we used the left-over on a steak a few nights later. Now I make up the sauce just to use on our Friday night steaks. I made only small changes, I used ground coriander instead of cilantro (didn't have any) & reg. chili powder instead of chipotle powder (same reason). This sauce is always in our refrigerator. PS Also good with grilled fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This is THE way to make porkchops. I was drawn to this recipe because of the uniqueness...come on, mayo? This marinade left an awesome glaze like texture to the meat and really made for juicy chops. We didn't serve any top, just because we didn't feel it was needed as they were so good on their own. I subbed lemon juice for lime just because that's what I had. Thanks for posting a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Fabulous!! My husband and I loved the flavors in this dish -- BBQ, chipotle, and cilantro -- who can't resist these great flavors!? It is so easy to make and, best of all, it tastes like you were working on it all day. Thanks Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I made way too much sauce for the amount of pork I had, but that just made the whole thing extra delicious! I used "fresh chopped coriander (cilantro)" in a tube and mild chilli powder. The sauce totally seals in the meat juices and although I cooked the chops for about 18 mins (and I only had thin loin chops), the meat was still very tender and moist! The taste reminds me of Spanish Mojo sauce from the Canary Islands but without the long list of ingredients. Excellent! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      this is the ONLY way that hubby will let me fix pork! I ahve gotten to the point where I will just make 4 cups at a time and leave it in the fridge so the mix is always on hand. Even the 5 year old likes it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      AWESOME! I cannot describe in words how good my husband & I thought these were!! We made pigs of ourselves with these! I made the mayo mix the night before to make sure all the flavors blended together! I cannot wait to make these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us. I made the mayo blend about 2 hours before planning to cook. The mayo provides the perfect seasoning for the meat and helps it maintain moisture. This is something we will make again. Thanks Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pork Chops With Lime, Cilantro & Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 911.7
     
    Calories from Fat 501
    54%
    Total Fat 55.6 g
    85%
    Saturated Fat 14.8 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 289.9 mg
    96%
    Sodium 648.3 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 83.1 g
    166%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites