20 Reviews

Fabulous! We had a marvelous dinner. Will definitely be using this recipe again. YUM! -- UPDATE - I made this twice more in the first week and it now has become a standby at my house on summer evenings - used just the mayo part and it was awesome as a spread on burgers and for sandwiches. It works as a dip for veggies too. Absolutely delicious. I usually halve the chipotle because otherwise it's too spicy for the kids. When you make the chops, don't forget to reserve some of it for dipping and for other uses - you won't need it all on the chops and won't want to waste any of it. Better yet, make double sauce and store in the fridge for later.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PBF July 04, 2012

Had these for dinner last night...me and my hubby loved them! He doesn't even like mayo and he was dipping them in the sauce. I didn't have chipolte powder but i used adobo instead. I also marinated the chops in some of the mixture for a couple hours, then I brushed it on as well. Awesome!!! Will definitely be making again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ria Bia July 30, 2012

Wow! This was an incredibly flavorful pork chop recipe for being so easy to make! I followed all of your ingredients and directions as posted with the exception of halving the recipe to suit 4 chops, and I had plenty of the mayo blend to baste and serve with. The mayo blend kept reminding me of something that I have tasted before---then it hit me. It tastes very much like a chipotle mayonnaise that I tried at Zingerman's Roadhouse in Ann Arbor, MI that was served to dip their sweet potato fries into. Now there's a new idea for the sauce....Thanks for a great dinner, Bergy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny August 14, 2009

This was wonderful! If I could give it more stars I would, even my daughter who turns up her nose at everything was asking for more!! I didn't have the dried chipolte spice so I used chipoltes in adobe sauce, it was super yummy! Thanks Bergy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halloween chef February 26, 2009

According to my husband: "I would order this in a restaurant!" This was very easy and delicious. I think next time I will not use so much chipotle powder, because the sauce was too spicy for the kids, but it had such a great flavor. Juicy chops, yummy sauce. Thanks for another winner, Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bridget Leigh June 22, 2011

Delicious! So easy to make and tastes like a restaurant dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VerucaSalt! May 18, 2010

I accidentally over cooked the pork chops, so they were a little dry. Very nice flavor though. I really enjoyed the mayo blend. I didn't have fresh cilantro so I used dried. I added extra garlic too. I don't care for chipotle powder so I used some left over essence of emeril seasoning I'd made for another recipe. It gave the mayo blend a nice kick. I rubbed the chops in the some of the mayo blend and left them in the fridge most of the day. I brushed the mayo on while it cooked too. The reserved mayo mixture was very tasty on my rice. Next time I'll try not to overcook the pork chops.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnybrook April 12, 2010

This recipe is very tasty with nice bit of spiceyness in the background.The pork chops remained very moist.I also substituted chipotles adobo sauce.We will serve these at our next grill-a-thon. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diego58 June 30, 2009

Shame on me. I didn't realize I didn't review this recipe!!!! This really is an outsanging, crowd pleasing, amazing recipe. I am not a fan of pork but with this marinate it is just amazing. Thanks Bergy for another great recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaudra February 22, 2009

Oh my, these were a hit tonight! And, like other reviewers have said---the sauce is DELICIOUS! I took a short-cut and marinated my thin, b/i chops in some of the sauce for half the day and then just grilled w/o basting. They only took about 4 minutes each side and I squeezed fresh lime as I took them off the grill. The chops were so moist and tender-will definitely make again! Thank you, Bergy, for a great recipe! Made for the Think Pink Tag Game In Honor of Breast Cancer Awareness, October 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs.Jack October 27, 2008
Grilled Pork Chops With Lime, Cilantro & Garlic