14 Reviews

This was so delicious! I forgot the scallians and ginger but it turned out fabulous! I also baked the pork rather than grilling it, and made a sauce from the marinade by mixing a tsp of cornstarch and tsp of water. A great side to this is thai coconut rice Thai Coconut Rice. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lindrebellava May 10, 2010

As I didn't have dry sherry, I used dry white wine. I think I used a bit more ginger than requested. But it was delicioius. The marinade was very tasty. Thanks Rita. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 11, 2008

These pork chops were great! I loved the marinade, delicious flavors. Everyone enjoyed these tonight for dinner, thanks Rita :) Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven July 11, 2008

These were great. The kids loved them. I loved the taste of the marinade. It reminded me of something that I would get in a Chinese restaurant. I'm going to try using this marinade as a stir fry sauce with meat and veggies and rice. The possibilities are endless

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtbbabe November 26, 2007

These were so good and juicy;I used orange juice because that is what I had.Thi swilll be a favourite for the BBQ season;Thanks for sharing. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 30, 2006

Delicious pork chops! These will be made often at my house. The pork chops were very flavorful, a huge hit with my family. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamgoddess June 28, 2006

Rita, I loved these,, soft, sweet pungent meat full of flavour. The photo's don't do it justice because you need to get up close and inhale the smell of these flavours too. These will be on our menu regularly from now on. Please see my rating system, and excellent 5 stars :) Thanks !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 26, 2006

Grilled these up with a little mesquite. They came out great. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pokey in San Antonio, TX June 25, 2006

This was great, going in to our regular cookbook.Added diced fresh pineapple to marinade and poured remainder of marinade over pork chops on plate, YUMMY.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed&Theresa June 25, 2006

Loved this recipe!! The marinade was wonderful!!! I marinated for about 36 hours and we all loved this!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen June 24, 2006
Grilled Pork Chops Sweet and Garlicky