Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pork Chops Sweet and Garlicky Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pork Chops Sweet and Garlicky

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      This was so delicious! I forgot the scallians and ginger but it turned out fabulous! I also baked the pork rather than grilling it, and made a sauce from the marinade by mixing a tsp of cornstarch and tsp of water. A great side to this is thai coconut rice Thai Coconut Rice. EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      As I didn't have dry sherry, I used dry white wine. I think I used a bit more ginger than requested. But it was delicioius. The marinade was very tasty. Thanks Rita. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      These pork chops were great! I loved the marinade, delicious flavors. Everyone enjoyed these tonight for dinner, thanks Rita :) Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      These were great. The kids loved them. I loved the taste of the marinade. It reminded me of something that I would get in a Chinese restaurant. I'm going to try using this marinade as a stir fry sauce with meat and veggies and rice. The possibilities are endless

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      These were so good and juicy;I used orange juice because that is what I had.Thi swilll be a favourite for the BBQ season;Thanks for sharing. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Delicious pork chops! These will be made often at my house. The pork chops were very flavorful, a huge hit with my family. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Rita, I loved these,, soft, sweet pungent meat full of flavour. The photo's don't do it justice because you need to get up close and inhale the smell of these flavours too. These will be on our menu regularly from now on. Please see my rating system, and excellent 5 stars :) Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Grilled these up with a little mesquite. They came out great. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      This was great, going in to our regular cookbook.Added diced fresh pineapple to marinade and poured remainder of marinade over pork chops on plate, YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Loved this recipe!! The marinade was wonderful!!! I marinated for about 36 hours and we all loved this!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      These are wonderful pork chops!!! Everyone loved them including a very picky three year old that licked the bone clean!! I bought really thick bone-in pork chops with the intention to grill them outside..... but we ran out of gas!!! I was so glad that the other reviewers posted the different ways they cooked them. I pan fried them and they were marvelous!!! Thank you Rita!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Wonderful pork chops Rita! I made this almost exactly as written, omitting the sesame oil because I can't find any up in the Northwoods where I'm at right now. We had these with rice and MEP's cheesy zucchini....wonderful meal. Thanks Rita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Even though, I was unable to grill them, I broiled it in the Oven. They ended up looking not only inviting but like I said ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      Very nice and garlicy. I marinated this right at 6 hours and even though I couldn't grill these but had to cook in a pan they stayed moist and flavorful. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pork Chops Sweet and Garlicky

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 382.3
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    33%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 569.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.3 g
    77%
    Protein 40.0 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites