Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pork Chops Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pork Chops Marinade

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2010

      I wish I could give this 100 stars! I made as directed and marinaded some pork chops. I grilled them, and they turned out fantastic. I didn't think that they could be topped, until I marinaded chicken breasts and grilled them. I think they were the best, by far, of any chicken breast I have ever eaten. I may have a grilled chicken breast every day, the rest of my life! Thanks for getting me addicted. :) BTW, I did marinade them overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Oh my was this ever yummy! After marinating overnight, I prepared my pork chops loosly following Julia Child's braising method, with mashed sweet potatoes. The sauce of the browned chops, wine, and marinade was to die for. I didn't dry the meat after removing it from the marinade, because I wanted some of the marinade flavor for the sauce, and it simply made it perfect. I am keeping this recipe for sure. Braising made the pork very moist, and that's a "tall order" for pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Words can't fully describe how delicious this was! I used a pressurized marinating container so I find I don't need quite as much marinade. I did the recipe as written & used 6 'pierced' pork chops (1 1/4 lb); the quantity worked good. The only small change I made was cut the brown sugar to 2 tsp (from 1 Tbsp). Perfect amount of lemon juice as the flavour came through nicely. Thanks so much for sharing your tasty marinade recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      YUM! I will definitely be using the marinade again! I added 1T liquid smoke and it was absolutely delicious! Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      OMG this is one of the best marinades you will find for pork chops. I was so impressed, that my family said that I better not lose this one it made the thin little pork chops as moist as they could be. We grilled them and they we melt in your mouth. Thanks so much !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous marinade! I added the pineapple juice, hot sauce and garlic recommended and will put this in my recipe folder to use again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Well ... I made some changes to this recipe, but it was FABULOUS. Instead of the onion powder & oregano, I used 2 cloves of fresh minced garlic. I added water to the soy sauce (since I prefer it low-sodium and didn't have any on hand) -- 1/4 cup of pineapple juice -- some Red Hot sauce -- and a shake or two of grill seasoning, instead of just pepper. I let the pork chops marinate overnight with some pineapple chunks (flipping them a few times in the process), and skewered the leftover pineapple to serve with it. I also served it with a cold brown rice salad, and the entire meal was such a hit at our house. My husband (who is a picky eater) and my 2-year old daughter (who fights eating meat at all costs) devoured everything! The pork chops had an awesome teryaki flavor, the grill marks were perfect, and the entire meal was one of our best! I recommend this marinade to anyone for a delicious and easy supper! Thank you LuuvBunny. We now have a new summer staple! In the words of Rachael Ray ... "Yum-O!!"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I also would give this 100 stars if I could. I used this recipe on wild feral hog pork chops and they were delicious. By far the best pork chops I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      My husband decided to grill pork chops last night and I didn't have time to overnight marinade but I still mixed this up quickly and marinated in refrigerator for 2 hours before grilling. I have to say they were the best grilled pork chops I've ever had and I will definitely use again. Next time I'll marinate overnight to see if they can actually taste any better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      Absolutely loved this recipe! The best grilled pork chops ever. Used gluten-free tamari sauce instead of soy sauce and chopped green onion instead of onion powder. I've already made this with chicken breasts. I know I will be using this recipe time and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      WOW... I was a bit concerned as I didn't make the marinade until late this morning. We ate at 5pm tonight, and the chops were truly amazing. These are the best we have ever had on the grill. Super moist, and cut with a butter knife. Cannot wait to try boneless skinless chicken breasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      This was wonderful.. Never had pork this tender.. It does deserve 100 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      This marinade was perfect!!! It gave the chops a wonderful, caramel flavor, even on our gas grill. I will be using this marinade again, for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      Oh my goodness! This was so quick and easy to make, and the chops turned out AWESOME! Perfect balance of flavors and very juicy. Someone else suggested using it for grilled chicken, and I plan on doing so in the near future! THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      WOW. I made this the other night. I swapped 1 tbs of honey for the brown sugar. I didn't have overnight to marinade so I used the marinade feature on my food saver and let the chops sit for about 4 hours. My husband and I agreed that these were THE BEST pork chops we've ever had off the grill. I can't wait to make them again. I'm thinking I have a family BBQ coming up at the end of the month. Forget the burgers and dogs I'm going for pork chops. The only thing I may do different is buy a low sodium soy sauce or use Ponzu sauce. I don't use salt and the first bite was a little salty for me but I still gobbled it up. This is by far one of the best recipes I've found. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2013

      WOW this recipe is amazing!! I only marinated them for an hour and they were so juicy and tender. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time, because pork chops always seem to come out dry. I cooked them on the grill for 3 min on each side, then transferred to the top rack of the grill and cooked them for another 7-9 min. My boyfriend and I thought these were the best pork chops we have ever made!!! We will definitely be making these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      This is amazing!! I have to say I was not sure what it was gonna taste like but this is without a doubt the best, most easy going delicious recipe ever. I had 4 chops, 2 I did in this marinade and 2 I did nothing with only bbq sauce on the grill. OMG the difference was crazy, these chops looked like something you would get in a restaurant! Recommend this to everyone! I will always use this for all my meat on the grill!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      I'm sorry for not reviewing this sooner - this marinade is so fantastic that's it's become my go-to for preparing pork chops. Everyone I make this for DROOLS over them! The only change I've made is to use 1 tsp of Garlic Powder (instead of Onion Pwdr), because I have that on hand. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      I don't really care for pork because it can be so dry but with this marinade it made the difference. Thanks for sharing a great marinade. I will surely be using it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2012

      This recipe is simply AWESOME! Quick, easy and super tasty. The whole family enjoyed it. I crash landed on this recipe while looking for some dinner inspiration so I didn't let marinate overnight, and still it was outrageously delicious! Can't wait to eat it again! Thanks to LuuvBunny for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pork Chops Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (309 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 715.0
     
    Calories from Fat 486
    68%
    Total Fat 54.0 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 2124.2 mg
    88%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 45.2 g
    90%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes