8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a nice change for a grilled cheese sandwich. I added mushrooms to mine and it was really good!!! Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen February 02, 2009

Adding Lawry's Seasoning Salt on the outside makes it a 5 star recipe! We love Grilled Pizza Sandwiches!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lessonsourlife April 21, 2015

I also added fresh sliced crimini mushrooms (3 sliced thin). OUT OF THE PARK!!! My honey asked if I could make him another one. SO easy and such a delightful surprise when you bite into it! I used garlic butter which was a stroke of genius if I do say so myself!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babychops February 11, 2015

My family loved these. The kids used salami instead of pepperoni on theirs. I added mushrooms and some thinly sliced roma tomatoes to mine. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shwltr78 November 18, 2010

We really enjoyed these for lunch today. They were quick and easy to make. My children said I can make these more often :) I followed the recipe exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 17, 2007

My two teenagers flipped over these. I used Pizza Sauce recipe 22280, also a five star for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ed May 30, 2007

This was the absolute QUICKEST! The kids liked it a lot and I put turkey breast on mine because I eat a lower fat diet and even then it was awesome. I think I would half the butter though and make it healthier without sacrificing any taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mountain Princess May 09, 2007

Two of my three boys were adventerous enough tonight to try this sandwich and they loved it! Both boys gave it "5 stars". This is such a neat idea and the ingredients are usually things that I have on hand. Thanks for posting an easy, cool twist on pizza. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Juenessa February 28, 2007
Grilled Pizza Sandwich