7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

January 08, 2011
A supreme sidedish. I added one grilled pepper to this recipe.
Very easy, tasty and light. Coreander is very important!
Thanks a lot for posting it!

February 12, 2011
Done again! So goood even without avocado! New photo added!
January 05, 2011 I saw the stars were missing. I added the stars again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde January 05, 2012

I really couldn't figure out what to do with this one. It has obviously worked well for some folks, so I spent a lot of time double-checking the instructions that I hadn't missed something, but it just never came together. It's not really a sauce, the components are in chunks. The rather large pineapple pieces, in comparison to the avocado, and the small quantity of jalapeno, made it difficult to use in a way that one could get a flavor-balanced mouthful. The grilled pineapple and the avocado each "mush" a little bit, which makes an attractive presentation difficult. It's not bad tasting, but I think these ingredients could be used more effectively.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady May 15, 2009

yes yes yes. we eat this all the time with pulled pork tacos. i leave the jalepeno out of the salsa because the meat is already sooooo spicy (yum). there are NEVER any leftovers.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gourmetmomma July 15, 2007

Fabulous flavors. We served it with grilled pork tenderloin, and it was a big hit. Expense restaurant flavor made at home. Gotta love it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
texasjj November 24, 2006

Wonderful salsa, totally more-ish with tortilla chips.Creamy avocado, tangy lime and coriander (UK Cilantro sub) with caramalised pineapple adding depth. A healthy addition to my repertoire (minus the chips!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bromleygirl March 01, 2006

This was gorgeous and delicious over grilled tuna steaks. What a great combination of ingredients; sweet, sour, hot and rich. A definite keeper, Sharon. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea January 20, 2005

An excellent side dish or condiment to serve with meat. I served this with honey glazed ham, and it was delicious. The grilled pineapple was a delight with the other ingredients. A very creative twist on salsa. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I would definately make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie April 20, 2003
Grilled Pineapple and Avocado Salsa