Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Pineapple and Avocado Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Pineapple and Avocado Salsa

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2012

      January 08, 2011
      A supreme sidedish. I added one grilled pepper to this recipe.
      Very easy, tasty and light. Coreander is very important!
      Thanks a lot for posting it!

      February 12, 2011
      Done again! So goood even without avocado! New photo added!
      January 05, 2011 I saw the stars were missing. I added the stars again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      I really couldn't figure out what to do with this one. It has obviously worked well for some folks, so I spent a lot of time double-checking the instructions that I hadn't missed something, but it just never came together. It's not really a sauce, the components are in chunks. The rather large pineapple pieces, in comparison to the avocado, and the small quantity of jalapeno, made it difficult to use in a way that one could get a flavor-balanced mouthful. The grilled pineapple and the avocado each "mush" a little bit, which makes an attractive presentation difficult. It's not bad tasting, but I think these ingredients could be used more effectively.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      yes yes yes. we eat this all the time with pulled pork tacos. i leave the jalepeno out of the salsa because the meat is already sooooo spicy (yum). there are NEVER any leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Fabulous flavors. We served it with grilled pork tenderloin, and it was a big hit. Expense restaurant flavor made at home. Gotta love it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Wonderful salsa, totally more-ish with tortilla chips.Creamy avocado, tangy lime and coriander (UK Cilantro sub) with caramalised pineapple adding depth. A healthy addition to my repertoire (minus the chips!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      This was gorgeous and delicious over grilled tuna steaks. What a great combination of ingredients; sweet, sour, hot and rich. A definite keeper, Sharon. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      An excellent side dish or condiment to serve with meat. I served this with honey glazed ham, and it was delicious. The grilled pineapple was a delight with the other ingredients. A very creative twist on salsa. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I would definately make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Pineapple and Avocado Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (2396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.9
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    37%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 302.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.9 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 11.9 g
    47%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    202%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites