Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2014

      My husband has been making these for years! We love them and they are a treat when he makes them for us. I have tried and he has chased me out of the kitchen b/c I don't make them correctly, or as good as his. He really does make them delicious. Could be the butter he uses and all the peanut butter and jelly that melts! You have to eat it with a fork. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      I LOVE peanut butter on toast so grilled pb&j sandwiches are a definite hit with me! I used strawberry-lime preserves which are a bit tart but the grilling/heating mellowed the tartness and made an awesome combo with the peanut butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Yummy breakfast! I used smart balance butter and reduced fat peanut butter. Nice and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is the devil disguised as a pb&j sandwich. Way, way too tempting. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      My mom used to make these for me using homemade Strawberry Freezer Jam. Yummm! I love the way the Peanut Butter gets all melty. I don't make Stawberry Freezer Jam, but it's pretty good with sliced bananas too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Been doing this for years. Sometimes when I don't feel like getting a pan out & grilling the sandwich, I toast the bread then spread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      you aren't the first to come up with this, but it's still great. Surprising how much richer this tastes by being grilled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      My dad used to make grilled PBJ for me and its always been a favorite. Now my hubby makes them for me. YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This was very good. Used with an Uncrustable that I had thawed and needed to eat. Worked well even with that!!! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I added some honey to these as well and they made great sandwiches for the "not feeling so well" school and work ditchers. Got something in their bellies and made them smile. What more could you ask for? Thanks, will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Wow...this is sooo good. I too love pb&j sammies. Such a good and simple sammie, packed with protein. So I jumped at the chance to up it a notch and try it grilled. What was I waiting for???? I used a HighFiber5 bread bought at the farmer's market and used organic p.b. and low-sugar Smucker's Raspberry jam. Sprayed my frying pan with spray Pam and all I can say is...Awesome!!!MMM-mmm. Made for PleaseReviewMyRecipe!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Too cute and too easy. My DD loved making this by herself. I've been making a version like this, but with a French Toast spin for awhile. I make the sandwiches, then dip them in and egg/milk wash, then fry on both sides. This way was great too. You really get a good toast flavor from the bread. We used a sourdough bread. Made and reviewed for PAC Fall 2008. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Blasphemy! My mom has been making these for years now! j/k Anyways, when I make these, I just melt some margarine in the pan before grilling the sandwich rather than buttering the bread. It seems easier that way as long as you're willing to let the sandwich spend a time-out on the spatula while you butter the pan for side 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      This was very good and easy to make. My kids really enjoyed them. They thought they were "weird" at first but once they started eating them - YUM! I followed the recipe exactly as written. Everyone liked them. Made for Fall PAC 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      This was really yummy! Crispy on the outside and warm and melty inside. It made a great lunch today. Made this for Fall PAC 2008, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      My 9 year old daughter chooses this for lunch almost every Saturday, but we make several at a time on a baking sheet in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Peanut Butter and Jelly Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.7
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    49%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 502.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes