Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Parmesan Broccoli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Parmesan Broccoli

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2009

      I've made this several times now and it never gets old! I also discovered while sneaking bites that the marinade is just as good if you leave the broccoli raw. I gave an aunt the recipe because she loved it so much and since it was raining and they sauteed it and said it was still delicious. FIVE STARS!!!! EDIT: also great sauteed...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Loved this recipe. I found the directions weren't too clear about how to bbq the broccoli, and the DH and I thought it would really make a mess to put it straight onto the grill, so I wrapped the broccoli in tin foil and cooked it that way. I was in a rush and did not have time to marinate, but that did not detact from the wonderful flavor. Next time, I will marinate the broccoli with garlic...drain it... put it on the bbq in a wok with holes in it...cook the broccoli the add the parmesan cheese at the end and let it melt onto the broccoli. However method you choose to cook this veggie, you will be bowled over how good it taste. Good find, Messy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Delicious!! Perfect side dish for BBQ chicken and rice with black beans. Instead of salt, I added about a tablespoon of teriyaki sauce. It was perfect! We have one of those gas grills with a grate on it which is perfect for plunking down veggies directly on the grill. If you have a traditional grill with the wide slots, they make wire baskets specifically for grilling. I have one and it allows you to shake/stir your veggies so they get an even char. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      Who would have guessed that grilled broccoli would have been so delicious?! The parmesan got a bit crispy on the grill, but that tasted fantastic. I didn't drain off the marinade but put the parmesan in at the beginning with the other ingredients. We cooked it in a grill pan it was great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Lovely recipe. Fresh & tasty, not to mention easy to make. I used 2 foil pie plates (clipped together with foldback clips) to cook the broccoli. It works good to flip for cooking & easier to check doneness at the end. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I made this exactly as directed (except maybe marinated longer than directed but don't think that matters) and it was wonderful. I'll be doing this often. So easy and the grill gave it such a wonderful smokey flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Really wanted to like this, but no joy. I've had delicious grilled broccoli at a seafood restaurant and thought I'd give it a try myself. I used a mix of broccoli and cauliflower and cooked it on the upper rack of my grill in a little aluminum foil bowl. Other than adding the cauliflower, I followed the recipe exactly. The broccoli and Parmesan flavors just didn't mesh well to our taste buds. We actually preferred the flavor of the cauliflower made this way, but not enough to make it again. I use a very similar recipe to cook squash and zucchini, and it's always great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Super recipe! I used about 5 small "heads" of early broccoli and quartered them--ending up with about 6 cups--and then used the two bags like Jude. No mess, practically no work, totally delicious, and no leftovers (with only three people)! I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This is an excellent recipe. I will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I've never grilled broccoli before, but this is delicious. I used a bit less parmesan and added some asiago and garlic. I used flowerettes and a grill pan with the holes in it. It was more like an appetizer/finger food than a side dish. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      As I left the grocery store I was wondering if I could grill broccoli. I even called my ma. Neither one of us had grilled it, seen it or heard of it. Came home and found this recipe! I did add some red pepper flakes and garlic while I let it all marinate in a bag. Since we don't like stalks I cooked this in a tin foil dome on the grill. THIS IS GREAT! Wonderful flavor and great with steak. I'm really surprised there are only two other recipes on zaar with grilled broccoli in the title. I'll be experimenting with this method. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Wow, is this stuff good! I never would of thought of grilling broccoli but when our day turned brutally hot yesterday I just could not stand to heat up the kitchen. I skipped the bowl and marinated the broccoli in one plastic bag then dusted with the parmesan in another. I used 2 stalks of broccoli, which I sliced into 6 'sticks' and followed the rest of the recipe to a T. This is SO quick and easy and doesn't mess up your kitchen at all. Thanks for posting this MC, I'm going to be using this one a lot :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Parmesan Broccoli

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.2
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    60%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 318.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites