Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Orange Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Orange Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2012

      Fresh orange juice is a must! The chicken was in the marinade for about 3 hours. The end result was moist, flavorful chicken. It was served on a bed a wild a brown rice with Broccoli With Red Pepper Flakes and Garlic Chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Deliciously moist chicken and an easy marinade mixture using pantry staples. All my family enjoyed their chicken tonight and the recipe was already gluten-free suitable :D Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is a great marinade for chicken! Short marinade time and made with ingredients I always have on hand is a real plus too. This combination of flavors made a great blend with no one flavor overpowering the others. Loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      Loved it! I didn't have fresh limes, but did have some bottled key lime juice, so I dumped that in. I didn't measure out the orange, just used all the juice from a fresh orange and then scraped in some of the pulp. The chicken was a thickly-cut, so I sliced them in half for thinner pieces. Put all the marinade and chicken together and soaked overnight. It came out so juicy and tasty! Neither juice flavor was overpowering, but it was just an overall nice citrus flavor. I completely recommend this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was OUTSTANDING. I doubled the recipe, and used an entire bag of chicken breasts from Costco, so that we would have leftovers during the week for salads and sandwiches. We had company for dinner, and the chicken was a big hit. Flavorful, but not overwhelming, and very tender and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      I made this exactly as posted using fresh-squeezed orange juice. I sliced my chicken breast in half to speed up the cooking time and poked it all over with a knife so that the marinade would soak into the chicken. The end result was a delicious, tender, juicy chicken bursting with flavor. Made as an extra for the July 2011 Aus/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      I served the chicken "fajita-style" with sauteed onions and red peppers. I used fresh thyme and lemon juice for the lime and was lucky enough to have a fresh orange for the juice. It had a light citrus flavor with a "woodsy" flavor from the thyme. We all enjoyed and I'll keep some oranges on hand to make again. Thanks Chef Bugsy Mate! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Delicious recipe! This chicken turned out juicy and tender. I agree with mamere94 in that it doesn't have tremendous orange flavor--just a nice overall citrus flavor. I especially loved the spice combination, which reminds me of fajita seasoning. Thank you! Made for Recipe Swap #19 Aus/NZ.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      Made for Recipe Swap #18 Aus/NZ. Yummy, yummy chicken. It was so moist and tasty. I love the combination of flavors. Can't wait to try the left over chicken on a salad for my lunch! I've just added a new recipe to my list of chicken grilling recipes! Thanks for posting this Chef Bugsy Mate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Excellent! We really enjoyed this chicken. I made ahead and froze in the marinade. Then thawed and grilled on serving day. The combination of herbs and orange juice is just wonderful. Very flavorful and moist chicken. Had a little leftover and made fried rice with it the next day. Terrific!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Very tasty recipe! Unfortunately, the orange flavour didn't shine through even though I used freshly squeezed juice. The meat was incredibly juicy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Orange Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.5
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    48%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 327.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 24.5 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites