Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled or Baked Salmon With Lavender Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled or Baked Salmon With Lavender

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2009

      I've never cooked with lavender, so this was really something new for us. We loved it and will certainly make again. Very delicate taste. Made for ZWT5 the Epicurean Queen Team. ( I'll not post my picture, Thorsten's is so beautiful.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      Gorgeous salmon! I grow many of my own herbs here in sunny California, with lavender being one of my top favorites. In this dish, the lavender imparts a delicate floral note that melds beautifully with the other flavors. A real keeper--thanks mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      This was lovely - the lavender imparts a note that is so reminiscent of Provencal cooking. Served with a faux-hollandaise and we were happy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      Delicous, delicate and flavorful! My fish remained very moist as well. I used the baked method today and served with a version of a dressed up garlic mashed potato and sliced cucumbers. Very nice! I would make this for my guests anytime! Grilled would be wonderful as well! **Made for Beverage Tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Garden brightness! Love lavender which was delicately noticed along with the warming honey. Very good! I added a diced onion and did bake. Would have loved this grilled but storms said no! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      We liked it. I had people for supper and they went for seconds and triples. I would suggest to pick up some lavender of the fish, as I personally found that it had little bit of bitter after taste, but only if you eat the lavender itself. I liked the aroma lavender gave to the meal. I used wild arctic chard instead of salmon. Will defendly make it again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This is a wonderful dish for hot summer days. It was cooked on the grill and the sauce produced a delicate glaze for the fish. Definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      You've GOT to me kidding me! This was awesome! I used Worcestershire sauce and it's just fantastic. I'm saving this one to impress house guests in the future. Thanks, Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      Very good. I would use more lavender next time, just because I really like the flavor of lavender! I used worcestershire, but will get some tamarind next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Wonderful recipe!!! OMG the sauce is to die for!!! The lavender is a perfect seasoning for salmon! I used the tamarind paste instead of the Worcestershire sauce and ohhhh mama!!! Thank you Mama for yet ANOTHER absolutely positively delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Great. I have had to try this salmon using lavender as the onyl herb in the sauce. And it was fantastic. The combination of honey with lavender did it for me. The sweetnes of the honey bringsout the lavender flavour so well. I used Worcester sauce. Next time I will try it with tamarind paste, which might brings out the flavours even better. The recipe is very easy to make and the sauce is the hit. I have made a fish portion for two, but make the whole amount of sauce. It is so delicious that I have dipped in some bread to get also the last drop of it. I have basted the salmon frequently to have much of the sauce on the fish. 10 minutes and the fish is flaky. I baked it a little shorter (about 7 minutes9; but that's just a personal favorite. This recipe is different, your guests will be surprised and ask you for the recipe of this unusual but delicate salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled or Baked Salmon With Lavender

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.9
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    44%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 88.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 136.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 34.0 g
    68%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lavender

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes