Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Onion Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Onion Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2009

      Thanks for the great potato salad recipe. I think from now on I'll always grill my onions before adding them to potato salads. That really gave it a special touch. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      This was a really good potato salad but DH & I like a few more goodies than just onions, celery & potatoes. So next time, I'll probably add more celery, cukes, & hard boiled egg. Yes there will be a next time. Really like the flavor of the grilled onion. Enjoyed this with bean salad & a lovely thick loin lamb chop. Great meal. Thanks for a great recipe Kim, the only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the lack of extra goodies. Made this for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Loved the caramelized onion! Delicious-don't change a thing! In fact, DH had seconds which is unusual. The ratio of dressing to potato is spot on. I subbed in red wine vinegar b/c I did not have cider vinegar and used a red onion-- caramelizing it on top of stove at medium for about 15 minutes. A wonderful make ahead for a hot day! Thanks Kim127 for a keeper. Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Very nice indeed. I only had a small amount of celery left and so I chopped some yellow bell pepper and added that to the onions while they grilled.... great taste and easy to make. I used slightly less milk but for the rest followed the recipe exactly. Please see my rating system: 4 stars for an easy and tasty recipe that I will be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Grilling the onions (I used Spanish sweet) REALLY brings out a super sweetness in them! It wonderfully changes the whole flavor of the potato salad. Thanx for sharing this recipe. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Wow, no more buying potato salad dressing for me, this is the best ever!!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding some finely diced gherkins (DS loves these in the pototo salad) and I also cut the pototoes before boiling them, which worked well and took less time cooking. What a difference the onion makes and as for the dressing........ fantastic!!!!! This is the only potato salad recipe I will use from now on.....Thanks Kim127 for another tasty and easy recipe for the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Roasting the onion made this AMAZING. I used reduced fat mayo and skim milk to fit in with our WW points and it turned out beautifully. We also like the skin on our potatoes, so I chopped them skin on then boiled them. I also tossed in some chives from the garden. This is a favorite. We will make it again. Reviewed for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2005

      This was very nice! I roasted the onion in the oven, and the flavor made this salad! I thought the dressing might be too wet, but it was perfect. Thank you for a slightly different, yet lovely potato salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Onion Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.6
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    34%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 266.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites