Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2008

      Oh my gosh, so good! Definitely double the recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      Tasty! I will definitely make these again. I used butter and dried dill, next time it will be with butter and fresh dill. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These were fabulous! We are soooo addicted. We will be making these often, probably everytime we grill. And they were so easy to prepare. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Thank you for posting this, the flavor was great! It had a total steakhouse flavor wonderful! Kids loved as much as the adults! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This was so simple and delicious. I had 3 pounds of very large mushrooms and doubled the mixture. It has such a nice light flavor that didn't overwhelm the grilled mushroom flavor. We grilled them over a low heat, however for the 10-15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      These are a great side dish. Just love the flavor. I was lazy and put this in foil instead of skewers. I put all the dressing on and let it self-baste when turned on the grill. It worked fine and no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      These were a great side dish to our Memorial Day Wkend BBQ. Thank you NurseDi, for this simple way to prepare one of my favorite veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Good, simple grilled shrooms. I added some Old Bay seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Just needed something quick for the grill! I used butter flavored spray on the grill and it was fantastic! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      delic-us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I wasn't expecting these to have such great flavor! I put slices of zucchini and red onion between the mushrooms and served them with grilled tri-tip steaks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      These were just incredible. For diet restrictions, I used smart balance light margarine instead of the butter and it worked well. The garlic and dill was just the right touch and I happened to be using mesquite chips with a turkey breast so they also had a delicious smokey flavor. I double skewered each serving to prevent them from rolling as I tried to turn them. Worked like a charm. Thank you Nurse Di for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      I guess July 4th was Nurse Di day in our home. To compliment the steak kabobs we bar-b-qued I made these mushroom skewers, her potato salad and her rainbow pasta salad. The mushroom skewers were gone before I could even serve the meal, the only reason I had potato salad and rainbow pasta salad left was because I doubled the recipes so we would have some leftovers during the week. I did make the mushroom skewers with margarine in lieu of butter since I keep kosher and could not baste them with butter when serving with a meat meal. Obviously, the margarine made no difference, I tripled the mushroom recipe and THERE WAS NOTHING LEFT. Thanks Nurse Di!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      I had huge fresh mushies to use up and tried this - Everyone went nuts over them! Even my picky 8 yr old mushroom hater tried it! Thank you for a great, easy, fast grill recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      Great side dish to the steaks. I tossed everything together and let sit til time to bbq.Will def do again due to simplicity with delish results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2005

      These were very good. Everyone at dinner agreed. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      very good, I never cooked anything with butter on the coals, but I did these last Sunday, and hubby asked for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      These really were very nice. We like some STRONG flavors, so I think next time we'll use fresh dill - and minced garlic cloves instead. A keeper - thanks to NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 64.5
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    81%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes