38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

YUM YUM YUM!! These are SO good! WE made these as part of the July 4th cookathon. They were the first to go! Everyone said these made the meal. I used button mushrooms amd fresh dill right out of the garden. The dill, garlic flavor was perfect! Thank you Nurse Di for another great recipe!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz July 08, 2002

This was so delicious. My husband was really impressed. We thought the dill and garlic combination was just the right touch. Thanks for a great recipe and we will make this often.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower May 13, 2002

I cooked these for July 1. I used brown mushrooms, fresh dill from my garden and used butter instead of margarine. I also chopped up some additional dill to garnish the mushrooms just before serving. Oh boy!. These mushrooms were delicious. You have a good combination of ingredients here Nurse Di. I had never thought of dill and garlic together before. My son is not a lover of mushrooms but he liked these mushrooms. Thank you.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissyo July 09, 2002

One of the dishes we had for our 'zaar cookout, this was my sons favourite, I used brown mushrooms used butter instead of margarine, and loved the garlic and dill mix.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 30, 2002

I have made these several times this summer and never got around to reviewing. Without a doubt the best. Others have said it but I will say it again, the dill and garlic make this so yummy. Very easy too. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop August 28, 2002

My family went leapin lizard crazy over these grilled mushrooms. Garlic and dill--what a combination. This was so easy to throw together which is always important to me. I could have made an entire meal off of these. Wonderful. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes July 28, 2002

I make these along with Campfire Potatoes (Campfire Potatoes). The last time I made them, instead of putting them on skewers, I placed them a piece of foil with the edges folded up to make a tray. So good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Poppy May 26, 2012

I couldn't find my skewers, so put these in the oven at 400 for about 25 min. I just put it all in a ziploc bag to mix, then laid them on the sheet. GREAT recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marzy July 23, 2009

I don't know how I ever lived without this recipe. My husband and I love mushrooms but usually stir-fry or saute them when we grill. These mushrooms cooked on the grill are excellent. I substituted butter for margarine because we like the flavor. The dill and garlic are great together and this one gets our highest praise. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmaTaylor May 31, 2003

This was actully the first recipe I have tried from this site. It was an excellent start. The flavors were just wonderfull together.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jim Todd May 20, 2003
Grilled Mushrooms