Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    264 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 264

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2008

      I agree, this is an excellent recipe. I didn't have any parsley so I used all cilantro. I made 1 batch but used it for 2 chicken breasts sliced in strips. I let it marinate for about 4 hours. The remaining mixture I saved and used today on lamb chops. I followed one reviewers idea of pan searing then baking in the oven at 325 for 25 minutes. It came out very tender and flavorable. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Easy to make, really good flavor after marinating for only aprox four hours. Thanks for a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      My rating is a 3.5. I needs more seasoning. I marinated it for 6 hours. I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      I'm SO glad that I made this! DH and my 14 year old really liked it but too bad my 12 year old was out! I marinated my cubed chicken for about 2-3 hours and they were very flavorful and tender. I made the marinade with dried parsley and dried cilantro because I didn't have the fresh (I used about 1/8 cup). I also added a few squirts of lime juice. I put the chicken on skewers and DH BBQed them. I served them with a mild couscous. I will definately make this again!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This recipe is a keeper! Everyone in the family really enjoyed it, and that is worth five stars for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      O. M. G. That's all i can say. This was so amazing. We had family down, and everyone agreed it was terrific! :) The only bad thing about this recipe is that it doesn't make enough! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I also marinated my chicken in a freezer bag for a few hours. This is a solid do again recipe. I don't know if it tastes Moroccan or not, but I do know it tastes good. Everyone voted in my family and it's "great"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Wonderful! So tasty! I didn't blend mine in the food processor, I just sliced the scallions very thin and used a garlic press. It was great! Will definitely be making again! I also left mine as whole chicken breasts and let them marinade for about 2 hrs. This recipe was perfect. Different from the normal marinade, but wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Amazing! This was perfect , I eneded up marinating for three hours and will do the same next time. Served with palek panneer and a jasmine rice (I know...very different regions but were great together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      Excellent, did not change a thing. Will definitely make again. Thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is the best grilled chicken ever! We can't stop eating it! I doubled everything in the recipe except the oil and it was perfect for us and less fatty. We served it with a Moroccan couscous. Thanks for a fantastic grilled chicken! Update: We have now made this recipe using beef and chicken as k-bobs. It's great with saffron rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Fabulous! We baked it because we didn't feel like cleaning up the grill afterward. Served it with some orzo with sauteed garlic, lemon juice, parsley, salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Phenomenal recipe! As others had suggested, I cubed the chicken to attain maximum flavor, marinated for 3 hours, placed marinated chicken on skewers, and then grilled. It was served with garlic/olive oil couscous, and grilled zucchini, tomatoes, red onions, and green bell peppers. This was devoured by six teenage boys, and received rave reviews from every single one including my husband, which is a rare occurrence. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe Mirj ~ it will be a frequent dish here, and I know it will be requested by anyone that tries it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Tried it tonight and got good reviews from the family. Did it on the barbecue and plated on a bed of mashed sweet/potato. Great and simple way to do chicken breasts, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Loved it! Served with the Summer CousCous salad #96055 and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Wow wow wow wow wow! This was an awesome recipe. We made them into kabobs and had them with coucous (great suggestion). It was delicious...we're having them again this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      A terrific dish. Did not have a blender, so just mashed all ingredients well and this worked just fine. Am curious if maybe you meant shallot (green onion) instead of scalion? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I guess I'm the oddball here. This chicken was "fine". Good flavor...but very bland. Nothing out of the ordinary. I also followed this recipe to the "T" and let it marinade for 2 hours. Typically I alter things and then can only wonder if I added or detracted from the original posted recipe. In this case, I altered nothing. While this chicken had some strong background flavours to it...it was bland overall. For something with so many spices I was surprised at how little punch it had. Like I said..it was good...but I can't say I'll be making this one again when there's so many more out there that I feel are a bit better. Glad you posted though. I like to try new things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I found this dish just ok. I followed the recipe exactly, the flavor was very subtle. I would have actually liked a bit of heat from the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites