Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    263 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 263

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2009

      Made this tonight with couscous as suggested. This is a keeper. Thanks for the tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Very nice flavour! I liked the cilantro, garlic and turmeric marinade. We made it with Summertime Grilled Onions #32253 and South Beach Cheesecake #81586 for a great low-carb dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      mmmmmmm - yummy. I will be adding review no. 151 saying that it is absolutely wonderful. We used in on whole chicken breast, marinated for 2 hours and cooked on teh BBQ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I have grilled this and very tasty. i leave out the cilantro because of food allergy in our family. We have also tried it with thighs, very good on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      wow ... what a great mix of flavor ... i cook it on my little electric grill inside the house. but cant wait for summer to try it on the charcoal ... thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      If you like spicy food you may want to add more cayenne pepper. If not this recipe is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Perfect. Subbed coriander for the cilantro, definitely didn't measure any ingredients, but this fast recipe was just what I needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I have made this several times now (including last night). I halved the marinade for 2 chicken breasts. I didn't have the cilantro (hope to get this for next time). We love the flavor. My husband who loves BBQ sauce declined it when I ask him if he needed any.He remarked "Nope, the flavor is great!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Loved this. I marinaded the chicken overnight and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      incredibly moist chicken and great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      This was an amazing meal! Delicious and surprisingly easy to make!! This is definitely going to become a staple of my diet -- I reduced the oil quite a bit which made it even healthier but it still has so much flavor. I'm in love!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      OH MY GOODNESS, I couldn't wait another second to post this review! This has to be one of the ABSOLUTE BEST recipes I have ever used from RecipeZaar, this was TRULY amazing!!! WOW. I can't even recall the last time raved over food like this! I followed the recipe almost exactly. I doubled the recipe and used a whole small head (about 1.75 in diameter) of fresh gralic. I cubed the chicken breast, put on skewers, and grilled four about 5-6 minutes each side in an indoor electric grill. I am LOVING IT! This is DEFINITELY a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      I give the smell 6 stars but the taste will get 4 stars! My kids said it smelled better than it tasted! Overall would make it again, might just have to add a tad bit more salt or seasoned salt as it was quite bland. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Sorry- have to join the "bland" crowd. The marinade smelled great. I froze the chicken in the marinade, thawed, and grilled. The oil caused quite the flames! I was hoping for more flavor-- but it just tasted like chicken. Is the paprika supposed to be something different than just "fancy paprika"? I know there are different types available. Oh well, thanks for the recipe, Mirj- you do have quite a collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Absolutely delicious recipe! The combination of cumin, paprika and turmeric makes this recipe packed with flavor. I cut the chicken breasts prior to marinating them for two hours and skewering them as kabobs. The only change I would make next time is increase the amount of cayenne pepper to give the chicken a spicier kick. Will be making again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This is a really great recipe. I pounded the chicken breasts flat and marinated them in this for a few hours before grilling. (I did cut the salt in half for my tastes) It's a wonderful recipe and a favorite my family. Thanks for posting Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      To enhance this recipe, lightly butter the surfaces of the chicken with butter and then heat them on a skillet or a pan until the butter sizzles. Then turn the chicken breast over and do the same. The aroma emanated from the chicken breast will make everyone hungry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

    • on September 07, 2008

      Wonderful, easy chicken kebob recipe! Everyone loved it. Very moist and flavorful. I marinated the chicken overnight in a large ziplock. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I agree, this is an excellent recipe. I didn't have any parsley so I used all cilantro. I made 1 batch but used it for 2 chicken breasts sliced in strips. I let it marinate for about 4 hours. The remaining mixture I saved and used today on lamb chops. I followed one reviewers idea of pan searing then baking in the oven at 325 for 25 minutes. It came out very tender and flavorable. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites