Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2009

      This was wonderful. It had great flavor. You can't go wrong with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Made this & a salad tonight & the family loved it. I will try it with tofu & veggies next. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      We made these in to shish kebabs for my DBF's son's wedding rehearsal dinner and they were delicious. We used the same seasoning to make some soy meat and vegetable kebabs and the vegetarians at the party were thrilled. I don't like spicy and my BF loves it and we both thought this was excellent. Thanks for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      GREAT! I marinated mine over night and it was awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Really delicious!! I used onions instead of scallions. Came out a little spicy but very tasty and will def make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Holy cow, this is so simple, yet incredibly tasty! My husband requests this all the time and trust me, the leftovers (if there are any) never last more than a day! I serve it with the greek couscous (couscous with chickpeas, feta, red onion, and tomato) --- SIMPLE & AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very tasty! Definately one of the best grilled chicken recipes I've ever tasted! I used all cilantro, rather than half cilantro half parsley, and rather than adding cayenne pepper, I added some roasted hatch peppers that I picked up at the grocery store today, and marinated it for 2 hrs. Very yummy! My only comment is that I wish I had put lemon or lime on the chicken while grilling, as other reviewers recommended. I did feel like it was missing an acid flavor. I think next time I will try it with maybe a mango salsa or chutney.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very nice marinade - good flavor with not too much heat, and it kept the chicken moist and tender. Served with Taste of Morocco for a nice Sunday dinner. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This chicken is out of this world! The flavor is wonderful.....I think the whole neighborhood could smell it.....this will be a family favorite from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Amazing! EVERYONE loves this. Kids go back for seconds. Guests ask for the recipe EVERY time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Amazing chicken that was fantastic off the grill. I used all parsley with no cilantro and marinaded it for about 36 hours and the meat was super tender and had a great flavor. A winner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      so easy so good! made this on grill pan. yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Ten stars if we could. The flavors were wonderful and so easy and quick. I will definitely make this again. I knew this would be good while I was blending and smelling all the ingredients. Good stuff! thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Love this! Substituted mirin for most of the oil (only used about 2T of EVOO) And then added about a cup of plain yogurt to the marinade and cooked for a couple of minutes to get a nice sauce. Served with couscous and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      This was so good!! I've made it twice and both times we loved it! The spices are wonderful, just perfect. Both times I've made it I used a whole chicken cut up so I doubled the amount of salt. I seared the legs and thighs before putting them on the grill so they wouldn't take so long cooking. I cooked the meat on a charcoal grill which took about 30 min or so until they were all done. I served it with yellow rice, zucchini and grilled green bell pepper and onion kabobs. Delicious!! Thank you Mirj for a new family favorite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Yum! What a nice way to spice up a boring chicken breast. I was in a hurry, so only marinated the minimum 30 minutes. Next time I'll let it go longer. I'll also try with just 1/3 cup of the oil and see how that goes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      not bad...very light flavor - i just prefer something a little stronger

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This is a good one. We cut the chicken into strips and pan-fried them marinade and all. Went great with couscous as suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      I used 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs…. YUMMMM! I didn’t read the instructions very well… I just threw all the ingredients into a zip lock bag to marinade and then I realized I was supposed to use the food processor. Oh well, it turned out really good!!! Thanks Mirj. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Quick, easy, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites