Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2010

    • on May 14, 2010

      Yum! The marinade for this smelled so great and tasted wonderful! Am very excited to make it again soon. Thinking the chicken would be perfect in a wrap for lunch. Thank you for posting. Click for the cure: http://pages.teamintraining.org/va/rnrh10/lselby

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Great flavored chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      I mix all the ingredients then marinated the chicken all day. Flavor great especially on the crispy pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Eh. I followed the recipe to the letter, except I cut the chicken up for kebabs. I figured that more surface area to absorb the marinade the better. I marinated the chicken for about 6 hours, but found that the flavors, while good, did not penetrate deeply enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Oh Yeah! That's good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

    • on March 27, 2010

      Definitely five star. Made half a recipe but wish I had done the whole thing. Served with Moroccan Couscous Salad. Three days later DH is still talking about how good this is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Great chicken! Amazing how flavorful and moist this was after just 30 minutes of marinating time. I left out the cayenne pepper since my kids would be eating it. My 15 year-old son liked it so much he ate 3 pieces. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      Very, very good! Had really nice flavor. Like some of the others, I also skewered these but with fresh pineapple and zucchini chunks and added a little more salt. Fabulous!! Thanks Mirj...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      delicious! and easy! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Soooo good! I let this marinate overnight and it was delish. I also just pan fried it on my stove--about 7 min per side(but I guess that depends on the thickness of the chicken) Anyways really good, 5 stars for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      This recipe is similar to another recipe that I got out of BBC Good Food. That one was made with chicken legs. I made your recipe as a comparison, since it is made with chicken breast, which I really should be eating instead of dark meat. Your recipe is good but I much prefer the recipe with the chicken legs. The dark meat gives a richer taste. I found the breasts a little too dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      We LOVE this chicken! My family likes our food spicy so I doubled the cayenne - turned out FANTASTIC! My 7 yr old is a very picky eater and he loved this "green chicken" - Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      this was really delicious! i cut the chicken into strips and marinated for a few hours, then broiled in the oven on kebab skewers with as i had seen in a photo of this recipe with peppers and onions. Served with warm flat breads and a garlic-yogurt dipping sauce (yogurt, minced garlic, olive oil, salt well processed and left to marinate in the fridge with the chicken). have already made 2x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

    • on January 12, 2010

      I LOVE this dish and so does my entire family. I don't like whole chicken, so I cut the chicken into cubes. My kids, who hate everything, stay no to invitations for dinner when I'm making this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Juicy perfect and tasty chicken! My husband said this was a keeper. I did marinate my chicken for some time and grilled it outside. I can't wait to try this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      The flavor is phenomenal! What a great chicken recipe! Only changes I made was I used the tops of the scallions too and the cooking time. I've never had a chicken breast unless it is paillard cook 5-7 minutes per side. The normal chicken breast takes about 15 to 20 minutes per side if grilling at 325 degrees which is about medium heat. I served this with my Spicy Vegetable Couscous. Thanks again for the awesome recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      very flavorful succulent and precise recipe.thanks so much for posting.it is perfect as it is . for a twist in the same base, try substituting scallion for onion, reduce cumin to 1/4 tsp,add a pinch of thyme ,nutmeg , 1/2 tsp allspice, and a jalapeno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites