273 Reviews

This chicken might be the best chicken I've ever grilled. I was reading reviews thinking that people may be overstating the deliciousness but no, no. This chicken is just plain amazing. I can't recommend this recipe enough! The only thing I'm bummed about is that I've had it pinned to Pinterest for over a year and just now cooked it. <br/><br/>I made a couple of changes to the recipe based on suggestions in reviews and what I had on hand (and didn't):<br/>I added a splash of lemon juice<br/>Omitted the scallions (I thought I had onions to sub but didn't - oops)<br/>Added a dash of onion powder to make up for my lack of scallions/onions<br/>Used 4 tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh<br/>I cut the chicken breasts in half long ways for portion purposes - I think it boosted the marinade flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktmikal August 13, 2014

I am usually not disappointed on food.com. I have found the best recipes here, hands down. Thanks mostly to users willing to rate what they make here. I loved the flavor of this marinade before I put it on the chicken. It was so amazing! It's like a cilantro pesto, I think it would be amazing on noodles. Once the chicken was grilled, after marinating for a couple of hours, I could not taste most of that flavor. This was disappointing as with 2 teaspoons of cumin and paprika, it isn't an inexpensive dish to make. I think I may adapt this recipe a little so that I have some of the marinade to put over the chicken once cooked. The flavor of this marinade is beyond amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piratebunny July 09, 2014

Very good recipe. I butterflyed the breasts and grilled them like that on 400 degrees for 5 minutes on the first side and 2.5 minutes on the second. Next time I would make them spicier, add more cayenne. They came out moist and flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cline3200 May 30, 2014

I hate to say it but I was a tad disappointed by this recipe. Don't get me wrong, this is a solid recipe but it didn't really live up to its reviews (in my personal opinion.) The concept of this recipe reminds me a lot of Jamaican-spiced Chicken Thighs from Cooking Light but just not as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV April 03, 2014

Really good! Made this dish exactly as written. Seasonings are wonderful and different, but not too. A hit with my spouse and two guests! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyP53 February 16, 2014

This is wonderful! After reading other reviews, I added 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to the marinade, put everything in a gallon freezer bag and let it marinate overnight. Although we normally don't care for cayenne, this dish was not spicy at all. Served the chicken over rice with tzatziki, pita, hummus, and some sliced fresh tomatoes and kalamata olives. With rave reviews from the family this recipe is going into our "keeper" cookbook. Thank you very much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alinasls September 05, 2013

I put the marinade and the chicken (poked with holes) into a zipper plastic bag and let it sit for a few hours before grilling. The chicken absorbed the marinade well. I used all fresh ingredients including the spices as directed in the recipe (sorry, I'm just not a fan of any dried seasonings like parsley or cilantro and I think fresh makes a world of difference if you can get them.). I made these with #170031 Moroccan Roasted Vegetables and oh my.. the flavors complimented each other SO WELL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp July 27, 2013

This is a winner...I put everything in the fridge to marinate over night.The next day I put all into the slow cooker with some potatoes and cooked on low for 6 hours.It was so easy and so tasty.Thank you Mirj

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moll Moll June 11, 2013

This is the best chicken recipe I've tried in a long, long time!! So much amazing flavour & so moist! As a personal preference, I left out the scallion & didn't bother with the food processor. I served with farm-fresh asparagus & I was so satisfied with the meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb May 26, 2013

Yum! Very tasty! Next time, I will try adding a splash of lemon juice and poking the chicken so the marinade penetrates a little more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aishagoheer May 14, 2013
Grilled Moroccan Chicken