270 Reviews

I hate to say it but I was a tad disappointed by this recipe. Don't get me wrong, this is a solid recipe but it didn't really live up to its reviews (in my personal opinion.) The concept of this recipe reminds me a lot of Jamaican-spiced Chicken Thighs from Cooking Light but just not as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV April 03, 2014

Really good! Made this dish exactly as written. Seasonings are wonderful and different, but not too. A hit with my spouse and two guests! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KathyP53 February 16, 2014

This is wonderful! After reading other reviews, I added 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to the marinade, put everything in a gallon freezer bag and let it marinate overnight. Although we normally don't care for cayenne, this dish was not spicy at all. Served the chicken over rice with tzatziki, pita, hummus, and some sliced fresh tomatoes and kalamata olives. With rave reviews from the family this recipe is going into our "keeper" cookbook. Thank you very much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alinasls September 05, 2013

I put the marinade and the chicken (poked with holes) into a zipper plastic bag and let it sit for a few hours before grilling. The chicken absorbed the marinade well. I used all fresh ingredients including the spices as directed in the recipe (sorry, I'm just not a fan of any dried seasonings like parsley or cilantro and I think fresh makes a world of difference if you can get them.). I made these with #170031 Moroccan Roasted Vegetables and oh my.. the flavors complimented each other SO WELL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp July 27, 2013

This is a winner...I put everything in the fridge to marinate over night.The next day I put all into the slow cooker with some potatoes and cooked on low for 6 hours.It was so easy and so tasty.Thank you Mirj

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moll Moll June 11, 2013

This is the best chicken recipe I've tried in a long, long time!! So much amazing flavour & so moist! As a personal preference, I left out the scallion & didn't bother with the food processor. I served with farm-fresh asparagus & I was so satisfied with the meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb May 26, 2013

Yum! Very tasty! Next time, I will try adding a splash of lemon juice and poking the chicken so the marinade penetrates a little more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aishagoheer May 14, 2013

This is delicious (as all your recipes are). As per advice from another reviewer, I added a shake of cinnamon to the marinade. I will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ahuvas March 11, 2013

Great recipe! Not too different that my family was against it but still tasted different enough for me to feel like I was breaking from the usual routine. We baked it but I can't wait to grill it YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lostcook December 20, 2012

Definetly a great marinade! Ive made this twice now, and we have loved it. This time I am serving it with couscous, tzatziki, baba ghanoush, and grilled vegetables, and rose water ice cream for dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fyrfli August 22, 2012
Grilled Moroccan Chicken