Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      I made this to try something different. What an amazing, aromatic and healthy chicken! I really loved it. It's so easy to throw together too. Will definitely put this on the make again list. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I made these using chicken tenders for approx. 50 people at my Sons birthday. We Marinated them for 3 hours, cut them up and made kabobs with mushrooms, green and red bell peppers, tomatoes and sausage. The leftovers were non exsistent! I paired them with grilled squash and zuchinni. Amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      This is such a great recipe my teenagers loved it. I used breats and boneless skinless chicken thighs wich tend to more flavor. Serve it with yogurt sauce and Nan bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Like you need one more review for this recipe, but I have to add my 2 cents. Marvelous!!! What I liked the best is that it doesn't call for a long marinating period-we don't always have that luxury, do we? For a pretty quick fix-it's company quality. Also has me deciding that I must be a fan of Moroccan food, so have been on a search for more recipes. The spice combo is spot on, deliciously flavored and seasoned, but not too much so for my wimpy Dh. Great post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      This marinade was really good! I wanted to try something different, and really didn't expect to like it as much as I did. The spices are such a great combination without being too overwhelming of flavors. I did have to use dried parsley because I forgot to buy fresh, but this was really delicious, and we will be making this again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I loved this chicken. I cut it into kind of thin strips, and grilled it for a couple of minutes on each side. Then put it in the oven to finish it off. We had it warmed the next day with Turmeric Rice (#48162). If I owned a restaurant, I would be serving this. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      I made this for Mother's Day, 05-08-11, and it was GREAT! I had some very picky eaters and this satisfied them all! The merinade turned my chicken a nice green because it sat in the refrigerator for nine (9) hours. Very flavorfull! I will make this many more times! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      We love this recipe and opt to go heavy on the cayenne and double the fresh-chopped cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      This was a very nice dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      I've been using this recipe for years. I got it from here but I don't think I've ever written a review. I use this recipe all.the.time. I've made it for BBQ's with our extended family, I make it every year for our 4th of July party and we practically live on it during the summer when everything I cook comes off the grill. I've used it on every kind of meat but chicken is our favorite. Shrimp would be 2nd. It smells AMAZING and tastes wonderful. It's also very cheap to throw together. I always have all the ingredients on hand. I like to serve it with green cilantro rice #108262 and tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      What a great recipet! I added some lemon zest and doubled up the cayenne. It turned out great! Just a fyi, I marinated for 24 hours and it turned the chicken green.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      Such a great, simple recipe. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      WOW! Loved this recipe!! For the record, when I was making it my husband was in my ear telling me how he doesn't think it will be good.... he now asks for it ALL the time! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2010

      Great recipe! My DH thought it was sooooo flavorful. He wants it fixed more often. Thanks for posting such a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2010

      I only had the oil, paprika, cumin, garlic (in a jar) and parsley and it still turned out great! I cut the breast into kabobs. My husband and kids enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I made this the other night for dinner, grilling b/c it is too hot to cook inside! It was a nice blend of flavors but I have other marinades that we like better. I did use the leftover breast to make a chicken salad the next day and the flavor of the marinade was a nice addition to the salad. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I made this last night for dinner, and it was delicious! I used the recipe as written, with the exception of adding a little bit of dried lemon peel. I only marinated the chicken for a little over an hour, but that was enough to get plenty of flavor. I grilled the chicken and served it with couscous and steamed zucchini. The spice mixture gives the chicken a wonderful browned color, but more importantly, it's so tasty! This is definitely going to become a regular meal here. Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      This is so fresh and flavorful...I did not use a food processor and I used a little bit more garlic and cayenne than what was called for and I also used fresh lime juice and marinated the chicken for a couple hours before grilling. I also used some lime juice during the grilling process as one of the other reviewers mentioned. I have made this many times and it always turns out perfect. I usually serve it with grilled green and yellow zuccini and lemon and spinach couscous. Thank you so much for sharing this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Excellent! I had 6 chicken breasts so I increased the amount of Cumin to 1 T and added the same amounts of cardamom and chili powder. I also used yellow onion instead of scallions (personal preference) and added the juice of 1 lemon. I cut the chicken up for skewers and marinaded it for a little over an hour. Grilled with red and orange peppers. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes