269 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this on a week day. Marinated it in the morning. I followed the recipe exactly, but left out the parsley because I can't eat it. I squeezed some lemon juice over the top before grilling and it was fantastic. Very tasty, a must try!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salima April 28, 2003

Yum! This has to be the best recipe I've found, I've tried and tried to get a recipe that ALL my fussy family will eat and this is the one! Delicious and a keeper. Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Learner of World Cuisines February 18, 2015

really , really enjoyed this dish so did the fussy kids 5 *****

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEBORAH P. January 17, 2015

This is just excellent on the grill. Try it with Emeril's Moroccan Pilaf recipe. Yow !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj October 22, 2014

Everyone one in our family rated this either four or five stars. Quite a compliment from my family. We do have vegetarians and meet eaters. I used half the marinade as directed and for the vegetarians I just brushed it on frozen Quorn cutlets when I put them on the grill. Super simple and great flavor to boot! We'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom October 02, 2014

I LOVE this recipe. I make it in bulk and freeze some of it in plastic bags for later. My husband and I like to cut up the chicken into smaller pieces prior to marinating. While a pain to do, it allows the flavor to infuse and coat the chicken so much better. Then we skewer them after a few hours and grill them up. I reserve some of the marinade for the asparagus we like to marinate for about 30 minutes prior to grilling. The chicken and the asparagus pick up the flavors beautifully but my guests never would have guessed I used the same marinade. Then I like to serve it with a quinoa that I adapted from a Moroccan cous cous recipe (which is fine as well). The quinoa is cooked with chicken broth, cinnamon, and chopped dates and turkish apricots. I also throw in pine nuts. An amazing and healthy meal that the whole family loves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mcsaine August 23, 2014

This chicken might be the best chicken I've ever grilled. I was reading reviews thinking that people may be overstating the deliciousness but no, no. This chicken is just plain amazing. I can't recommend this recipe enough! The only thing I'm bummed about is that I've had it pinned to Pinterest for over a year and just now cooked it. <br/><br/>I made a couple of changes to the recipe based on suggestions in reviews and what I had on hand (and didn't):<br/>I added a splash of lemon juice<br/>Omitted the scallions (I thought I had onions to sub but didn't - oops)<br/>Added a dash of onion powder to make up for my lack of scallions/onions<br/>Used 4 tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh<br/>I cut the chicken breasts in half long ways for portion purposes - I think it boosted the marinade flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktmikal August 13, 2014

I am usually not disappointed on food.com. I have found the best recipes here, hands down. Thanks mostly to users willing to rate what they make here. I loved the flavor of this marinade before I put it on the chicken. It was so amazing! It's like a cilantro pesto, I think it would be amazing on noodles. Once the chicken was grilled, after marinating for a couple of hours, I could not taste most of that flavor. This was disappointing as with 2 teaspoons of cumin and paprika, it isn't an inexpensive dish to make. I think I may adapt this recipe a little so that I have some of the marinade to put over the chicken once cooked. The flavor of this marinade is beyond amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piratebunny July 09, 2014

Very good recipe. I butterflyed the breasts and grilled them like that on 400 degrees for 5 minutes on the first side and 2.5 minutes on the second. Next time I would make them spicier, add more cayenne. They came out moist and flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cline3200 May 30, 2014

I hate to say it but I was a tad disappointed by this recipe. Don't get me wrong, this is a solid recipe but it didn't really live up to its reviews (in my personal opinion.) The concept of this recipe reminds me a lot of Jamaican-spiced Chicken Thighs from Cooking Light but just not as good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoraIleneV April 03, 2014
Grilled Moroccan Chicken