270 Reviews

Five Stars Mirj! This is just delicious. It isn't hot/spicy, but a tasty piquant/spicy. I marinated the chicken for about six hours during the day, sealed the fillets for a minute per side in a hot griddle pan and then baked in the oven for 30 mins at 325 degrees F. They came out amazingly moist and tender. The only thing I added was a squeeze of lemon and a little sea salt on serving. I served the chicken with brown rice and green beans. I will definately make this again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EeeGee June 13, 2003

I made this on a week day. Marinated it in the morning. I followed the recipe exactly, but left out the parsley because I can't eat it. I squeezed some lemon juice over the top before grilling and it was fantastic. Very tasty, a must try!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salima April 28, 2003

Fantastic! Wonderfully bold flavors and moist meat. We will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks March 16, 2015

Yum! This has to be the best recipe I've found, I've tried and tried to get a recipe that ALL my fussy family will eat and this is the one! Delicious and a keeper. Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Learner of World Cuisines February 18, 2015

really , really enjoyed this dish so did the fussy kids 5 *****

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DEBORAH P. January 17, 2015

This is just excellent on the grill. Try it with Emeril's Moroccan Pilaf recipe. Yow !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christiedkj October 22, 2014

Everyone one in our family rated this either four or five stars. Quite a compliment from my family. We do have vegetarians and meet eaters. I used half the marinade as directed and for the vegetarians I just brushed it on frozen Quorn cutlets when I put them on the grill. Super simple and great flavor to boot! We'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom October 02, 2014

This chicken might be the best chicken I've ever grilled. I was reading reviews thinking that people may be overstating the deliciousness but no, no. This chicken is just plain amazing. I can't recommend this recipe enough! The only thing I'm bummed about is that I've had it pinned to Pinterest for over a year and just now cooked it. <br/><br/>I made a couple of changes to the recipe based on suggestions in reviews and what I had on hand (and didn't):<br/>I added a splash of lemon juice<br/>Omitted the scallions (I thought I had onions to sub but didn't - oops)<br/>Added a dash of onion powder to make up for my lack of scallions/onions<br/>Used 4 tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh<br/>I cut the chicken breasts in half long ways for portion purposes - I think it boosted the marinade flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktmikal August 13, 2014

I am usually not disappointed on food.com. I have found the best recipes here, hands down. Thanks mostly to users willing to rate what they make here. I loved the flavor of this marinade before I put it on the chicken. It was so amazing! It's like a cilantro pesto, I think it would be amazing on noodles. Once the chicken was grilled, after marinating for a couple of hours, I could not taste most of that flavor. This was disappointing as with 2 teaspoons of cumin and paprika, it isn't an inexpensive dish to make. I think I may adapt this recipe a little so that I have some of the marinade to put over the chicken once cooked. The flavor of this marinade is beyond amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piratebunny July 09, 2014

Very good recipe. I butterflyed the breasts and grilled them like that on 400 degrees for 5 minutes on the first side and 2.5 minutes on the second. Next time I would make them spicier, add more cayenne. They came out moist and flavorful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cline3200 May 30, 2014
Grilled Moroccan Chicken