Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      I put the marinade and the chicken (poked with holes) into a zipper plastic bag and let it sit for a few hours before grilling. The chicken absorbed the marinade well. I used all fresh ingredients including the spices as directed in the recipe (sorry, I'm just not a fan of any dried seasonings like parsley or cilantro and I think fresh makes a world of difference if you can get them.). I made these with #170031 Moroccan Roasted Vegetables and oh my.. the flavors complimented each other SO WELL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      This is a winner...I put everything in the fridge to marinate over night.The next day I put all into the slow cooker with some potatoes and cooked on low for 6 hours.It was so easy and so tasty.Thank you Mirj

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      This is the best chicken recipe I've tried in a long, long time!! So much amazing flavour & so moist! As a personal preference, I left out the scallion & didn't bother with the food processor. I served with farm-fresh asparagus & I was so satisfied with the meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Yum! Very tasty! Next time, I will try adding a splash of lemon juice and poking the chicken so the marinade penetrates a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      This is delicious (as all your recipes are). As per advice from another reviewer, I added a shake of cinnamon to the marinade. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      Great recipe! Not too different that my family was against it but still tasted different enough for me to feel like I was breaking from the usual routine. We baked it but I can't wait to grill it YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Definetly a great marinade! Ive made this twice now, and we have loved it. This time I am serving it with couscous, tzatziki, baba ghanoush, and grilled vegetables, and rose water ice cream for dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Did this for two sets of guests this week and it was a complete success. Luckily, I spiced more chicken than I needed, so there's some for us later on. I couldn't find cilantro, so I used some crushed coriander seeds. The flavour was delicious and the chicken incredibly tender. I used both breast and thigh pieces, both were excellent, but the thighs really did have a better flavour. Thanks Mirj for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2012

      I didn't have parsley and I cut the cayenne a little for the kids. I put it together in the morning, marinated in the fridge all day. I also basically cut my chicken breasts down to about a tenderloin size, so moist and flavorful. I baked them at 350 until they were done, perhaps a half hour or so? My husband didn't know what he was eating but sure liked it a lot! Made with Carrot Souffle & Easy Garlic Rice. Thanks for sharing, this one will be in the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      This is a very flavorful chicken recipe. I made this for DH and I, we served it with Cheesy Rice and Broccoli . Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I made this for my family tonight and everyone loved it! I used boneless chicken thighs, marinated less than 1hr. I also opted for whole cumin seeds which I roasted in the oven until lightly browned, then ground using a coffee grinder (that I use only for spices). I also added a little bit more salt. It was juicy, tender, so tasty and just plain awesome! This one is a keeper! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      Very Good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2012

      Wow! This was so delicious....and pretty easy, too. All of my kids and my husband liked it. That is hard to do. I am not usually a fan of chicken, but it is good for you so I try to choke it down. That was not the case with this. The taste was amamzing! We had it with grilled zucchini and brown rice. Perfect!! Thanks for the recipe! It will become a regular around our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2011

      Made this chicken for Christmas dinner and it was FABULOUS! I got tons of compliments from everyone about the seasoning. I let the chicken marinade for over an hour and the flavor really soaked into the chicken breasts. Wasn't too dry, salty, or anything, it was just perfect! We grilled it and served it with mashed potatoes, some zucchini ribbons, and sauteed mushrooms. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      Absolutely amazing recipe!! Chicken came out moist and full of flavor. The only thing we omitted was the turmeric because I thought I had some and then of course found out I didn't. Now a staple on our menu and something I always put together for company. Never fails to please.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Best chicken I ever made, and I had 3 chicken restaurants for over 10 years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      In the words of my boyfriend, "this is the best chicken ever!" We used this recipe on the thin sliced chicken breasts we had in the freezer and it was perfectly cooked in about 6 minutes on the grill. We skipped the cayenne because my boyfriend doesn't like hot spices and just about everything else needed for this recipe we already had in the spice cabinet or in the garden (perfect for a couple who hates the grocery store!) This recipe has definitely become one of our favorites and will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      This is the best grilled chicken that I have ever had!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Very tasty!!! And quick too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Possibly the best chicken I have ever made. I used dried parsley and cilantro, pounded the breasts just to make them the same thickness for grilling, and WOW! Have fresh cilantro and fresh parsley for tonight, really excited to try the recipe with fresh instead of dried herbs. If you marinate the chicken breasts overnight, the meat takes on a slight green color from the herbs. Appetizing green not ugh green. Tasty and very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites