Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2012

      When something has 250 five-star reviews here, you know you're going to be pleased.
      Fabulous. I doubled everything but the oil and marinated an entire 3-lb bag of boneless skinless chicken breasts. We grill them en masse and then use in pastas, salads, etc as well as dinner meals. The flavor would be great on kebobs with the marinade brushed onto the onions, bell peppers, pineapples, and those little tomatoes... I'll be trying that soon. Don't hesitate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      This was very good! We had along with some warmed syrian bread adn butter, and it was well received by all family members! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      TOTALLY delicious! Did I mention nutritious? Grilled them on George Forman grill! OH yes, with the tumeric added, this recipe did give me a thrill! Definate keeper for me! Nothing but empty plates will you see! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      I thought this was wonderful. By far the best grilled boneless chicken breast I have ever eaten. I have already added it to a recipe card and into the card keeper (not many make it there in my house). And am planning on serving at my next outdoor get-together. I did leave out the turmeric since I didn't have any and realized this only after I began mixing. I also left out the cayenne since the kids are still not liking too much heat. The whole family loved it, thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      The chicken was very soft (I marinated it for 4 hours) and was enjoyed, but I was hoping for a more complex and spicy taste. It needed a little something - lemon? Salt? Something a tad more spicy? Will try this again with a dash of lemon and more cayenne.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2005

      Excellent recipe! My husband loved it .. I added some lemon juice to the marinade .. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Finally, something that my entire family loved!!!!! It was so tender and yummy. I'm going to make it next week again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2003

      everybody loved this! I was afraid with all those spices that it would be too spicey for DD2, but it had a wonderful flavor, not spicy at all

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      oh mirj.......oh... I cant get over how delicious this chicken was. We had this for our 4th of July dinner yesterday. My family and I were just drooling over the wonderful flavors lol... I cut the chicken into strips and made kabobs out of it. I squeezed lime juice over them while grilling, several times, and the scent was just absolutely breath-taking while grilling. I brought the chicken into the house, and my family couldnt wait to dig in. Everyone loved it. We're having it again tomorrow hahaha. Thank you so much. I am going to send this recipe to everyone I know :-) hehehe. I just cant get over how good this chicken is. If your other recipes are as good as this one, I am in for a treaaaaaaaaaaaat! lol :-) BOY OH BOY!!! THanks again!!! ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      Five Stars Mirj! This is just delicious. It isn't hot/spicy, but a tasty piquant/spicy. I marinated the chicken for about six hours during the day, sealed the fillets for a minute per side in a hot griddle pan and then baked in the oven for 30 mins at 325 degrees F. They came out amazingly moist and tender. The only thing I added was a squeeze of lemon and a little sea salt on serving. I served the chicken with brown rice and green beans. I will definately make this again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      I made this on a week day. Marinated it in the morning. I followed the recipe exactly, but left out the parsley because I can't eat it. I squeezed some lemon juice over the top before grilling and it was fantastic. Very tasty, a must try!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2014

      This is just excellent on the grill. Try it with Emeril's Moroccan Pilaf recipe. Yow !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2014

      Everyone one in our family rated this either four or five stars. Quite a compliment from my family. We do have vegetarians and meet eaters. I used half the marinade as directed and for the vegetarians I just brushed it on frozen Quorn cutlets when I put them on the grill. Super simple and great flavor to boot! We'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      I LOVE this recipe. I make it in bulk and freeze some of it in plastic bags for later. My husband and I like to cut up the chicken into smaller pieces prior to marinating. While a pain to do, it allows the flavor to infuse and coat the chicken so much better. Then we skewer them after a few hours and grill them up. I reserve some of the marinade for the asparagus we like to marinate for about 30 minutes prior to grilling. The chicken and the asparagus pick up the flavors beautifully but my guests never would have guessed I used the same marinade. Then I like to serve it with a quinoa that I adapted from a Moroccan cous cous recipe (which is fine as well). The quinoa is cooked with chicken broth, cinnamon, and chopped dates and turkish apricots. I also throw in pine nuts. An amazing and healthy meal that the whole family loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2014

      This chicken might be the best chicken I've ever grilled. I was reading reviews thinking that people may be overstating the deliciousness but no, no. This chicken is just plain amazing. I can't recommend this recipe enough! The only thing I'm bummed about is that I've had it pinned to Pinterest for over a year and just now cooked it. <br/><br/>I made a couple of changes to the recipe based on suggestions in reviews and what I had on hand (and didn't):<br/>I added a splash of lemon juice<br/>Omitted the scallions (I thought I had onions to sub but didn't - oops)<br/>Added a dash of onion powder to make up for my lack of scallions/onions<br/>Used 4 tbsp of dried parsley instead of fresh<br/>I cut the chicken breasts in half long ways for portion purposes - I think it boosted the marinade flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      I am usually not disappointed on food.com. I have found the best recipes here, hands down. Thanks mostly to users willing to rate what they make here. I loved the flavor of this marinade before I put it on the chicken. It was so amazing! It's like a cilantro pesto, I think it would be amazing on noodles. Once the chicken was grilled, after marinating for a couple of hours, I could not taste most of that flavor. This was disappointing as with 2 teaspoons of cumin and paprika, it isn't an inexpensive dish to make. I think I may adapt this recipe a little so that I have some of the marinade to put over the chicken once cooked. The flavor of this marinade is beyond amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2014

      Very good recipe. I butterflyed the breasts and grilled them like that on 400 degrees for 5 minutes on the first side and 2.5 minutes on the second. Next time I would make them spicier, add more cayenne. They came out moist and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      I hate to say it but I was a tad disappointed by this recipe. Don't get me wrong, this is a solid recipe but it didn't really live up to its reviews (in my personal opinion.) The concept of this recipe reminds me a lot of Jamaican-spiced Chicken Thighs from Cooking Light but just not as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      Really good! Made this dish exactly as written. Seasonings are wonderful and different, but not too. A hit with my spouse and two guests! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      This is wonderful! After reading other reviews, I added 3 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to the marinade, put everything in a gallon freezer bag and let it marinate overnight. Although we normally don't care for cayenne, this dish was not spicy at all. Served the chicken over rice with tzatziki, pita, hummus, and some sliced fresh tomatoes and kalamata olives. With rave reviews from the family this recipe is going into our "keeper" cookbook. Thank you very much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes