Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    266 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-260 of 266

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2005

      OH MY!! This has got to be the best tasting grilled chicken I've ever had! I cut the chicken up into 1-2 inch cubes, marinated in a freezer bag for about 1½ hours, then pierced the cubes onto skewers. The flavors are fantastic and I'm glad we decided to try your recipe as our gateway to Moroccan food. I served this with couscous and carrot salad. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      This made a delicious and exotic dinner served on a bed of warm, lemony couscous. I cut the chicken into 2" chunks, marinaded them for a couple of hours and then cooked them in the frypan - although this would be great done on the barbecue. Because I was cooking for two, I halved the amount of spices, but next time I'll use the full amount regardless of the quantity. A great recipe which I will use often for entertaining. Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Wow, I made this for our 4th of July BBq along with some Italian marinated chicken breasts. These were gone in a matter of minutes, I literally had to grab a bit off of someone else's plate. Very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      This recipe is so delicious. I used herbs from my garden, and it came out perfectly. While grilling them, they caused some SERIOUS flame action, so the second time I made them, we lowered the heat on our grill. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      This was REALLY good! I marinaded strips of chicken for about 8 hrs. I followed recipe exactly. DH said it was the best chicken he had ever eaten. We grilled it and it cooked fairly quickly. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      Because this marinade has some body, it stays on while grilling and I think really helps keep the boneless/skinless breasts moist. The flavor permeates the meat very well despite the short marinade time. Leftovers are great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      This Chicken was absolutely amazing.. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      hrm I baked it rather than grilled it.. it turned out mediocre... I will try it again on the grill sometime after the weather clears up and then review it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This was just okay for me. I did however forget the lemon, which could have made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This was terrific and very easy to prepare. Great cold too! Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      UNBELIEVABLY DELICIOUS!! And so easy too! The marinade made enough for a few extra chicken , and you cannot make too many of these, because they are just gobbled up! I plan to make these on Pesach too! Marvelous! Highly recommended to anyone on a low carb, gluten free, or other similar diet. Hooray, Mirj!! And thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Prepared this chicken last night. Made Kabobs and squirted a bit of lime juice prior to grilling. Took the advice and served with couscous and a green salad. Also today I used some of the leftover chicken and made a grilled chicken green salad with a honey mustard dressing and that was equally awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      One more 5-star rating! I made this in the form of Kabobs for my Supper Club last night and it was delicious!! My company raved over it and bragged on me all night long. I loved it and I thank you for sharing this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Just delicious. I had mom and dad over for dinner tonight (they are my guinea pigs and they enjoy being called that since I found Zaar) and we must admit that this is really good. I did legs, thighs, and boneless breasts in order to please the three of us. It was all good. The scent wafting off of the grill as it was cookig was making my mouth water. The chicken was so tender, moist and fragrant... Just a delicious meal. Thanks. luvmybge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      BEST CHICKEN EVER!!!! Once in a blue moom you find a recipe that is beyond wonderful - This one is it! I served this to my inlaws last night with great results and lots of compliments - thank you so much for a truly perfect recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2005

      wow what flavors!! I read everyones post and decided to add lemon juice as I grilled the chicken and it came out amazing. the chicken was so moist! it was a fast easy lunch. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Absolutely WONDERFUL! This was sooo good, I served it with curried couscous (#670013) and a tomato salad (#35624) and DH and I both gave the meal 10 stars! I cut the chicken into long strips, marinated it overnight and cooked it on my health grill. This will be a summer favourite, such beautiful flavours and so easy to prepare. Thank you very much Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      Fabulous! Even my 4 yo DD - who cries at the sight of any new dish - asked for seconds. Next time I'll have to make double just to have leftovers for lunch. Thanks for another great recipe, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      This was delicious! As someone noted from another review, I cut the breasts in strips and made kabobs out of them. The only ingredient I omitted was the cilantro, as I didn't have any. i marinated the chicken for two hours and the flavor was just perfect. Not too spicy and overpowering to the chicken. I served this with spanish rice and grilled veggies. I also squeezed a bit of lemon on the kabobs to add an even fresher flavor! I would definitely make this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      This is an incredibly flavorful, fresh-tasting chicken. Preparing the marinade was a snap, and like WJKing, I also put the marinade in a gallon bag and let it marinate for a few hours in the fridge, turning it occasionally. Next time, I might increase the cayenne and perhaps add a bit of crushed red pepper flakes to hike up the heat a bit, but as is, the recipe results in very moist chicken that does not need any additional seasonings, and truly does cook through in about 7 minutes per side on a medium hot grill. Fabulous leftover as well, as DH can attest. Very delicious. We served it with zucchini and fresh grilled corn on the cob for a perfect late summer meal. Thanks, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites