270 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a good one. We cut the chicken into strips and pan-fried them marinade and all. Went great with couscous as suggested.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Renegade Chef June 13, 2009

I used 6 boneless skinless chicken thighs…. YUMMMM! I didn’t read the instructions very well… I just threw all the ingredients into a zip lock bag to marinade and then I realized I was supposed to use the food processor. Oh well, it turned out really good!!! Thanks Mirj. I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom May 30, 2009

Quick, easy, delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tobey_day May 28, 2009

This was a fantastic way to have chicken on the grill. It had a lot of flavor, but nothing to offend my picky eater in the family. I made it into skewers, and also used summer squash and whole mushrooms. It was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F May 23, 2009

Yummy, yum! Made it exactly as written but did cut chicken breasts in half to give us 8 pieces. The flavors are fantastic and I had to refrain from eating directly out of the food processor - I really did want to just slather the marinade on bread and call it good:) This has entered into our "standard" grill chicken recipe book. Thanks Mirj! Served with Tabbouleh, grilled zucchine and eggplant, raita, and flatbread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diplo-mom May 19, 2009

Like this needs another review, but man it was too good not to! The changes I made were that I cut the chicken into small pieces, marinated them for about 30 minutes and then rolled them in bread crumbs and lightly pan fried them. I served this along with some curried couscous with vegetables and raita/tzatziki type sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zanni April 28, 2009

Made this tonight with couscous as suggested. This is a keeper. Thanks for the tip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schutte April 26, 2009

Very nice flavour! I liked the cilantro, garlic and turmeric marinade. We made it with Summertime Grilled Onions #32253 and South Beach Cheesecake #81586 for a great low-carb dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gillian Spence April 23, 2009

mmmmmmm - yummy. I will be adding review no. 151 saying that it is absolutely wonderful. We used in on whole chicken breast, marinated for 2 hours and cooked on teh BBQ

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 02, 2009
Grilled Moroccan Chicken