Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2007

    • on March 11, 2007

      This dish has such a great flavor, and it takes no time at all to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Another surprise Saturday night dinner from the DH! This was wonderful...chicken was moist and spices were very flavorful without being too overpowering! And so quick and easy to prepare with only 30 minutes of marinating! Only substitutes were white onion for scallions and left out the tumeric (DH couldn't find it in the pantry). Served with flatbread to dip in leftover tzatziki sauce and 'Fabulous Frozen Green Beans' #37780

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Great recipe, especially if you are tired of the same old chicken marinades. I used the oven this round, too cold to grill outdoors. However, can't wait for the warm weather, to pop them on the grill and serve with my couscous. Thank you for your posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Nice rounded flavour but a bit bland for my tastes. Will try again with a bit more cayenne pepper or chillis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      I love how the marinade becomes a crunchy coating when you grill it! I've made it twice in 2 weeks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I am so happy! After 3 years together, the boyfriend told me that this was the best recipe I have ever done from scratch! It was very easy to do, I let it marinate for 4h instead of 30 minutes. Because I do not really like cumin, I only put 1 teaspoon. Finally I squeezed lemon on the chicken while it was grilling. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      We've been using this recipe for over a year now, and I realized I never rated it! The preportions are just right, although I do recommend as others have to allow a longer time to marinate the chicken. We allowed ours to marinate overnight & baste the chicken as it grills in the leftover marinade to keep it tender & juicy. Just a wonderful family favorite here!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

    • on September 16, 2006

      I made this for dinner last night, minus the fresh cilantro as I didn't have any. It was nice, but it wasn't as flavourful as I expected. This may have been because I cooked it in the oven or perhaps I should have marinated it for longer. I'll probably try this again one day though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      SOOO Flavorful and tender. If you like the taste of curry you will love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Yummy! This was really very good, better than I expected. I served two ways. Cut the chicken breasts in half to grill (those breasts were massive)and served alongside #63446 Thai Coconut Rice and some sliced cucumbers. Awesome! Also, sliced up some of the breasts after grilling and placed in warm pitas with cucumber sauce and broccoli slaw. Also awesome! My DH declared this a winner, and even two ultra-picky teenage boys ate it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This is soo easy and so delicious. The combination of spices is incredible, and the chicken turns out oh so tender. Father and son actually commented on how good it was! (which is rare) I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Tremendous! A smashing hit with my weekly BBQ group. Served with tortillas and sour cream, plus grilled pineapple. Yum! The marinade keeps the chicken moist on the grill too. I squeezed plenty of lime juice over the skewers while cooking. My mouth waters at the memory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      I love trying new recipes, but I'm not afraid to tell you that all of these spices combined worried me. I have a very picky husband! He loved it and so did I. Thanks for adding something special to our meal rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      Totally a keeper. This the the only chicken breast recipe my husband has ever complimented. I couldn't believe how tender and moist the chicken was. I had to omit the red pepper and most of the garlic, but I did everything else as stated using chicken breast tenders. We broiled ours. I can't wait to try it on a grill some time. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      We really enjoyed this Mirj, thanks for posting it! I did up the garlic and cayenne pepper as a personal preference (we're hot/spicy freaks). I marinated the breasts for a couple of hours and hubby basted them with the marinade as he grilled them. Very tasty, and very moist. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      Absolutely delicious! I've repeated this recipe so many times, I can almost do it from memory. I like to serve it with zucchini pancakes and salad. A real "keeper"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      VERRY good. Flavorful and spicy without being "painful". There's not much I can say about this recipe other than it's going into my "Encore" cookbook and I want to recommend to anyone reading this and wondering if they should make it to JUST DO IT! You won't be disappointed! Thank you, Mirj, for an absolute winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites