269 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The flavor is phenomenal! What a great chicken recipe! Only changes I made was I used the tops of the scallions too and the cooking time. I've never had a chicken breast unless it is paillard cook 5-7 minutes per side. The normal chicken breast takes about 15 to 20 minutes per side if grilling at 325 degrees which is about medium heat. I served this with my Spicy Vegetable Couscous. Thanks again for the awesome recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jencathen November 07, 2009

very flavorful succulent and precise recipe.thanks so much for posting.it is perfect as it is . for a twist in the same base, try substituting scallion for onion, reduce cumin to 1/4 tsp,add a pinch of thyme ,nutmeg , 1/2 tsp allspice, and a jalapeno.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazymomof3 November 06, 2009

This was wonderful. It had great flavor. You can't go wrong with this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tanyakuhlo October 21, 2009

Made this & a salad tonight & the family loved it. I will try it with tofu & veggies next. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donna.mcgroarty October 19, 2009

We made these in to shish kebabs for my DBF's son's wedding rehearsal dinner and they were delicious. We used the same seasoning to make some soy meat and vegetable kebabs and the vegetarians at the party were thrilled. I don't like spicy and my BF loves it and we both thought this was excellent. Thanks for a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glimmer October 18, 2009

GREAT! I marinated mine over night and it was awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjessop83 October 09, 2009

Really delicious!! I used onions instead of scallions. Came out a little spicy but very tasty and will def make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riahi.sonia September 29, 2009

Holy cow, this is so simple, yet incredibly tasty! My husband requests this all the time and trust me, the leftovers (if there are any) never last more than a day! I serve it with the greek couscous (couscous with chickpeas, feta, red onion, and tomato) --- SIMPLE & AMAZING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GetU4ThatCoconut September 23, 2009

Very tasty! Definately one of the best grilled chicken recipes I've ever tasted! I used all cilantro, rather than half cilantro half parsley, and rather than adding cayenne pepper, I added some roasted hatch peppers that I picked up at the grocery store today, and marinated it for 2 hrs. Very yummy! My only comment is that I wish I had put lemon or lime on the chicken while grilling, as other reviewers recommended. I did feel like it was missing an acid flavor. I think next time I will try it with maybe a mango salsa or chutney.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pwdcrazy August 30, 2009

Very nice marinade - good flavor with not too much heat, and it kept the chicken moist and tender. Served with Taste of Morocco for a nice Sunday dinner. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori in NC August 30, 2009
Grilled Moroccan Chicken