Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on October 05, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight, and it was FANTASTIC! Both my husband and I LOVED it. I didn't have scallions, so I substituted dried chives, and that worked out fine. I also didn't have fresh cilantro, so I used dried. I served it with Spinach and Onion Couscous (#80667), and the flavors worked really well together. I definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Little bland for my tastings:( Followed recipe exactly as stated. Not very hard to make with a food processer. Marinated it for over 4 hrs.I think it just needed a little lemon juice and more cayenne pepper and garlic. Maybe some ginger. Served it with cool cucumber sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Wonderful and different flavor. Easy to put together - marinated overnight and grilled. I have also made it using cilantro from a tube and galic in a jar, no parsley on hand - was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

    • on September 13, 2007

      Everyone liked this! I don't have a grill where I'm staying so I baked it in the oven for 40 minutes. Also I marinated it for about six hours since other people seemed to have success with that - I think it could even marinate for longer. I served this with Lemon Mint Couscous (#163909). Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      I just registered here so I can give the recipe the 10 stars it deserves. I was looking for a grilled chicken recipe and this one had the highest rating. I am also writing to let people know that this recipe reminded me of the El Pollo Loco fast food recipe when I first took my first bite. But a few seconds later I was thinking it tasted as though El Pollo Loco improved their recipe and made it more flavorful. So that's why I posting. To let people know this recipe when cooked in a BBQ charcoal grill...tastes like a new more flavorful El Pollo Loco. I asked my nephew...which tastes better....El Pollo Loco...the roasted chicken from Costco..or this chicken I just made. He said this chicken tasted the best. Be sure add all of the ingredients. I was lucky that I have a jar of turmeric. (get some at penzeys.com for a good price). Also..the cayenne pepper isn't hot because you are using only a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I made this dish tonight for my family and fell in love with it. Thank you for posting such a great recipe. It is now in my list of favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This was excellent! We made this just as posted, except we only marinated for about 20 minutes (and the flavor was wonderful, so it obviously enough time to make it taste good :). We made it as kabobs and served it with a salad and Spinach and Onion Couscous #80667 (also VERY good). We can't wait to make this recipe again and share it with other people. Thanks for posting such a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This is WONDERFUL!! It makes the most moist and tasty chicken I think I have had in a long time. I HATE chicken that is grilled but we found this recipe and decided to try it anyway. I highly recommend this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Loved it! Didn't have turmeric, so I didn't use any. Other than that I basically followed the recipe exactly. The chicken was very moist and tasty. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous. This is the first time for me to ever rate a recipe here, even though many are more than worthy. I followed the recipe exactly. The taste won't disappoint your palate. I can't wait to make this again. The marinade is so delicious. Thank you for submitting this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I thought this was fabulous, and I didn't even have the cilantro, I bet it is even better with it! The amount of salt was perfect. I squeezed fresh lime over the chicken while it cooked and instead of cutting it up into pieces and skewering it I pounded it flat and let the spice rub soak in for about 20 minutes prior to cooking. The teenaged boys at the party put the chicken into hamburger buns like a sandwich Everyone liked it, even the complainers and picky eaters ate it without saying anything. Thanks for a great recipe! Served with a lime jicama salad and garlic naan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I've made this twice, both times...Outstanding! The first time I didn't have any paprika and used minced onions instead of scallions and chicken breast filets. Turned out great only very green in color. The next time I followed the recipe exactly and skewered chicken breast strips. Next time I am going to increase the cayenne pepper. Both times I make the marinade the day before so I wouldn't have the mess in the kitchen the next day. Both times I marinated the chicken for atleast 3 hours. Everyone loves this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      I pan "grilled" mine and it turned out pretty tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Made this for a large group on Father's Day and I received many requests for the recipe. Prep was fairly quick. I did not have the benefit of a food processor so that added time. And despite not pureeing the ingredients, I still had great results: flavor and presentation were fantastic! The smell while cooking on the grill will lure your guests happily to the table. Husband was very happy to use leftovers on his spinach salad for lunch through the week. This is one of those recipes you can pull out at the last minute and still impress your company. My favorite kind!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Excellent, hubby loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Like this needs any more reviews, but here's another. Wonderful! I was really surprised by how flavorful this was! We made it into kabobs, as well, and sprinkled a little lime over while it cooked on the electric grill. The chicken got burnt and crispy but was still moist and delicious inside. Very flavorful... my husband gave it an enthusiastic thumbs-up. I marinated the chicken pieces about 3 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Very good! Next time I'll burn it more, I love my grilled chicken charred. Served it cubed and on skewers for kebabs as pictures suggested. Very simple to prepare and very complex taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      It was very good, not great. Needed to be marinated about 3x longer than suggested, which may be personal preference. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      YUM YUM YUM!!! This was so wonderful. Did everything according to the recipe except omitted the cayenne pepper for my young grandchildren! Thanks for sharing a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes