270 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Definitely five star. Made half a recipe but wish I had done the whole thing. Served with Moroccan Couscous Salad. Three days later DH is still talking about how good this is.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 27, 2010

Great chicken! Amazing how flavorful and moist this was after just 30 minutes of marinating time. I left out the cayenne pepper since my kids would be eating it. My 15 year-old son liked it so much he ate 3 pieces. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas March 22, 2010

Very, very good! Had really nice flavor. Like some of the others, I also skewered these but with fresh pineapple and zucchini chunks and added a little more salt. Fabulous!! Thanks Mirj...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spammers March 22, 2010

delicious! and easy! thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Foodie in Olympia, WA March 08, 2010

Soooo good! I let this marinate overnight and it was delish. I also just pan fried it on my stove--about 7 min per side(but I guess that depends on the thickness of the chicken) Anyways really good, 5 stars for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
summerbreeze February 26, 2010

This recipe is similar to another recipe that I got out of BBC Good Food. That one was made with chicken legs. I made your recipe as a comparison, since it is made with chicken breast, which I really should be eating instead of dark meat. Your recipe is good but I much prefer the recipe with the chicken legs. The dark meat gives a richer taste. I found the breasts a little too dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard February 20, 2010

We LOVE this chicken! My family likes our food spicy so I doubled the cayenne - turned out FANTASTIC! My 7 yr old is a very picky eater and he loved this "green chicken" - Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarlaB February 05, 2010

this was really delicious! i cut the chicken into strips and marinated for a few hours, then broiled in the oven on kebab skewers with as i had seen in a photo of this recipe with peppers and onions. Served with warm flat breads and a garlic-yogurt dipping sauce (yogurt, minced garlic, olive oil, salt well processed and left to marinate in the fridge with the chicken). have already made 2x

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adamwa February 03, 2010

I LOVE this dish and so does my entire family. I don't like whole chicken, so I cut the chicken into cubes. My kids, who hate everything, stay no to invitations for dinner when I'm making this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda M. January 12, 2010
Grilled Moroccan Chicken