Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    264 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 264

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2008

      This chicken recipe was so packed with flavor. My dh and I really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I thought this was great, in that it yielded a ton of flavor in a relatively short time. Unfortunately, that flavor did not suit some of my family's tastes. I would definitely recommend this, but I won't get to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      What a fantastic piece of chicken! Everyone in my house loved this dish. I did not process the marinade because I really didn't want to wash a lot of dishes. I let it sit in the marinade the entire day and the flavor was not overwhelming at all! I did have to broil the chicken in the oven because of weather, but it's still a keeper. If you have never tried turmeric, this is a great recipe to get your taste buds wet. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      AMAZING!! After adding some lime juice to the marinade, I let the pounded out chicken breasts sit in it all day sealed in a zipper bag. I grilled on medium low and they were perfect. I served this along with couscous with toasted almonds and golden raisins and curried carrots. Will be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      This is a GREAT dish! I used boneless skinless thighs and broiled them . . . juicy, and very flavorful!! I also used just a 1/4 cup of oil. Will be making this again~~Thanks for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I had some chicken thighs & legs & wasn't sure what to do with them, so tried this. I loved the combination of seasonings. Used less than 1/4 cup of oil and found it to be plenty also used half an onion instead of scallions. A very tasty, quick & easy recipe. Thanks very much :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This chicken was fantastic! I loved the flavors and it was really so easy to make. Next time I make it I will let it sit for longer than 30 minutes for a bit of a stronger flavor. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      I enjoyed this recipe very much. It's nice to have a dish that tastes exotic, but is easy to throw together, and healthy, too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Awesome! We really liked this. I didn't have any fresh parsley or cilantro, so I used dried (just used less). It worked wonderfully. Thank you very much for this recipe - we will be adding this to our favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

    • on January 13, 2008

      This chicken dish has a very light flavor that I just loved. I will be making it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      This was absolutely delicious! Very flavorful and so simple. We used our foreman grill and it was so juicy. We only marinated it the called for 30 minutes in a ziplock bag, but I bet it would retain even more flavor if you let it sit longer. It was not too spicy at all for us. I served it with a Lemon Herb Couscous found here on the zaar and they complimented eachother fabulously. I will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was great! Definitely follow the directions as the 2nd time I made it, I kind of eyeballed the spices and even though it was good, it wasn't exactly the same. My DD is a picky eater and she proclaimed my first try of this recipe a 'keeper.' Oh I left out the cayenne pepper, as I didn't have any and just substituted an equal amount of black pepper and it was still great! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This would have been great with cous cous or rice. It had a lot of flavor. I cut the chicken into cubes then baked it in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Great flavor for such a short marinade! Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

    • on October 19, 2007

      Fantastic! This will become a staple recipe in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I made this for dinner tonight, and it was FANTASTIC! Both my husband and I LOVED it. I didn't have scallions, so I substituted dried chives, and that worked out fine. I also didn't have fresh cilantro, so I used dried. I served it with Spinach and Onion Couscous (#80667), and the flavors worked really well together. I definitely recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Little bland for my tastings:( Followed recipe exactly as stated. Not very hard to make with a food processer. Marinated it for over 4 hrs.I think it just needed a little lemon juice and more cayenne pepper and garlic. Maybe some ginger. Served it with cool cucumber sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      Wonderful and different flavor. Easy to put together - marinated overnight and grilled. I have also made it using cilantro from a tube and galic in a jar, no parsley on hand - was just as good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites