Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Moroccan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    267 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 267

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2009

      After months and months of trying recipes on Recipezaar, this one is hands-down, THE winner. I baked it (large semi-frozen chicken breasts) in the oven @ 375 degrees for 45min and it turned out moist and flavorful. Will be making this for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      Well - let's do one word for this one - WOW! That's it! :) I placed all items into a gallon freezer bag, then added chicken, and let it marinate for 2 hours. Grilled the chicken, and served it alongside carrots piedmontese (#24156), zucchini ribbons w/ basil butter (#34110), swiss chard w/ feta cheese (#11548)...a fabulous meaal - and fairly low-carb. THIS is a keeper! I'm keeping this in mind for times when company comes on short notice - WONDERFUL - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I really loved this. When I made the marinade I decided it needed just a touch of something else so I gave it a squeeze of lemon and a dash of cinnamon and it took it over the top. Served it with cous cous and it got rave reviews. Next time I think I'll add some apricots or figs to the menu too and really do it up! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is my absolute favorite chicken recipe. I usually save some of the marinade to add to plate for dipping. I've grilled, broiled, baked and even used my Foreman grill for this recipe and it always come out great. Thank you for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Used this on pork loin. What a treat! Thank you for sharing it. I used kosher salt in the marinade and loved it by itself. I think I'll keep the marinade recipe to serve as a dipping sauce for toasted italian bread. Exotic yet simple. Can't ask for better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Really good mix of spices. I went light on the salt, which I do not recommend doing. The salt brings out the flavor of all the seasoning. My husband asked me to save this recipe to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Should be given 6 stars! I doubled this, since I was firing up the grill and I had an idea it would be outstanding. My only recommendation is to use boneless chicken thighs instead of the breasts. I used a package of each, and by far, the thighs were soooo much better--almost melted in your mouth. I served them with naan that I quickly grilled after I took the chicken off. We made sort of naan sandwiches with a couple of the pieces. Not spicy at all. Just a delicious combination of flavors that work together fantastically. I followed the amounts exactly except for the paprika--didn't have enough. Didn't matter at all. Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Fantastic! I've made this many times and it is always enjoyed. When I don't have access to a blender I just finely chop the ingredients....I actually prefer it this way. I serve the chicken with Curried Couscous Curried Couscous ....it goes so well together and uses some of the same ingredients/spices. Highly recommended meal! Thanks for the keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      My hubby LOVED this. I did too. I let it marinate in the fridge for about five hours. By that time, the flavor was all through the chicken breast. This is great served with grilled veggies with a little balsalmic dressing or some fresh fruit. Lemon rice would also be nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      AWESOME! I made this for my BF for Valentines dinner & I have never had so many compliments! I cut up the chicken breasts into 2" chunks then marinated & made kebabs w/ onion & mushrooms. Wonderful blend of herbs & spices each bite was heaven. Thanks Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      It was 10 degrees outside when I made this so I decided to bake it. I let it marinate overnight and baked it the next day. It was very flavorful and tender. I think it would be better grilled, but it was great baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Oh, my goodness, the smell when this was cooking was amazing! It tasted delicious too and the chicken was so tender. The only change I made was to add one tablespoon of lemon zest. I served it with couscous and a baby spinach, pomegranate, fetta cheese and pine nut salad. Thanks very much for posting this recipe! I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This was really good! The only thing I would change is to increase the marinating time, as the flavor didn't penetrate the chicken as much as I would have liked it to. I served with green beans topped with feta, and drizzled lemon juice over the whole thing. Thanks for a really good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      This is a wonderful. As soon as I was done making the marinade I knew it would be. It smelled wonderful! When I was finally able to sink my teeth into it when it was done grilling I was not disappointed, it was excellent. I noticed from the photos some people have cut the chicken into smaller pieces and skewered them. I think that would be an excellent idea because you would maximize coverage of the wonderful marinade. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Delicious! My entire family loved this - including our three small kids! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Let's see I pretty much did everything known to man to sabotage this! I'm moving, everything is packed except for the mixer...I mixed everything with my mixer, eyeballed all the ingredients and threw it together and it still came out fabulous! Much better than hohum grilled chicken!! Great flavor! Thanks for sharing...this is moving to the top of our chicken list for grilling! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      delicious. Served with couscous, as recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      This was excellent! I served it with Baked Basmati rice with scallions and my family loved it and even asked to take leftovers home!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Like several others, felt it was just somehow "missing" something (probably lemon). I also used all cilantro, as that was all I had, and marinated for 2 hours. Taste was great, and WILL make again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      EXCELLENT I served this with hummus, grilled onions, chopped tomatoes and shredded lettuce on pitas.. EXCELLENT I didn't use ALL that oil, and I felt it needed more salt, but AWESOME!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Moroccan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.9
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 725.3 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes