270 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

After months and months of trying recipes on Recipezaar, this one is hands-down, THE winner. I baked it (large semi-frozen chicken breasts) in the oven @ 375 degrees for 45min and it turned out moist and flavorful. Will be making this for company.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristin DeRamus April 13, 2009

Well - let's do one word for this one - WOW! That's it! :) I placed all items into a gallon freezer bag, then added chicken, and let it marinate for 2 hours. Grilled the chicken, and served it alongside carrots piedmontese (#24156), zucchini ribbons w/ basil butter (#34110), swiss chard w/ feta cheese (#11548)...a fabulous meaal - and fairly low-carb. THIS is a keeper! I'm keeping this in mind for times when company comes on short notice - WONDERFUL - thank you!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WJKing January 09, 2004

I really loved this. When I made the marinade I decided it needed just a touch of something else so I gave it a squeeze of lemon and a dash of cinnamon and it took it over the top. Served it with cous cous and it got rave reviews. Next time I think I'll add some apricots or figs to the menu too and really do it up! Thanks for the great recipe!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kenzington October 03, 2010

This is my absolute favorite chicken recipe. I usually save some of the marinade to add to plate for dipping. I've grilled, broiled, baked and even used my Foreman grill for this recipe and it always come out great. Thank you for sharing!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
verda419 May 31, 2011

Used this on pork loin. What a treat! Thank you for sharing it. I used kosher salt in the marinade and loved it by itself. I think I'll keep the marinade recipe to serve as a dipping sauce for toasted italian bread. Exotic yet simple. Can't ask for better.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crisci August 31, 2010

Really good mix of spices. I went light on the salt, which I do not recommend doing. The salt brings out the flavor of all the seasoning. My husband asked me to save this recipe to make again.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizardbeth May 31, 2010

Should be given 6 stars! I doubled this, since I was firing up the grill and I had an idea it would be outstanding. My only recommendation is to use boneless chicken thighs instead of the breasts. I used a package of each, and by far, the thighs were soooo much better--almost melted in your mouth. I served them with naan that I quickly grilled after I took the chicken off. We made sort of naan sandwiches with a couple of the pieces. Not spicy at all. Just a delicious combination of flavors that work together fantastically. I followed the amounts exactly except for the paprika--didn't have enough. Didn't matter at all. Thanks!!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris #5 May 20, 2010

Fantastic! I've made this many times and it is always enjoyed. When I don't have access to a blender I just finely chop the ingredients....I actually prefer it this way. I serve the chicken with Curried Couscous Curried Couscous ....it goes so well together and uses some of the same ingredients/spices. Highly recommended meal! Thanks for the keeper of a recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girl in Uruguay August 20, 2008

My hubby LOVED this. I did too. I let it marinate in the fridge for about five hours. By that time, the flavor was all through the chicken breast. This is great served with grilled veggies with a little balsalmic dressing or some fresh fruit. Lemon rice would also be nice.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Red Bug July 30, 2008

AWESOME! I made this for my BF for Valentines dinner & I have never had so many compliments! I cut up the chicken breasts into 2" chunks then marinated & made kebabs w/ onion & mushrooms. Wonderful blend of herbs & spices each bite was heaven. Thanks Mirj!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aussie-In-California February 19, 2004
Grilled Moroccan Chicken