Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Mexican Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Mexican Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2011

      Incredibly simple, tender and the perfect flavor! We didn't use pieces. We doubled the recipe and butterflied a whole chicken. Will definitely be making this again. It's on our "must-make-this-again" list. Thanks much to the original poster :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Another 5 star from me! I added cumin as well and also a handful of cilantro. Found out last minute we were out of lighter fluid for the grill so I ended up doing my chicken tenders under the broiler. They were delicious and so easy. The only thing was because of all the lime juice, I only let it marinate for 45 minutes because the citrus started cooking the chicken and I'm not sure if that is safe or not? Anyways it was a great recipe. Oh I added some black pepper to the mix as well. Served over my own cilantro lime mexican rice and topped after cooking with homemade pico de gallo. Tasty and easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Very good! We cut into strips and made into tacos and everybody loved them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2014

      So, so, so good! Chicken was so tender and flavorful. Great served with cilantro-lime rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      This was really, really yummy, although I do wish I'd cut the chilli back a little hahhaaha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Awesome! So simple and taste is addictive!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I'm surprised I haven't rated this yet! We've been using this marinade for at least a year now, and we LOVE it! Great on the grill, great in the oven - it's our go-to marinade for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      In-credible. Very simple and very tasty. I cut the back out of a roaster and used a double recipe. Had to get a little creative with foil to keep the wings from burning, but it was worth the effort. This is going in the use often section. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      The best kind of recipe ~ easy and delicious. I've made this three times now and it was great each time. For me, the best part of this is that the meat doesn't have to marinate forever to taste great. Each time, I marinated for between one and three hours and the meat was juicy and flavorful each time. This is my go-to recipe for chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This makes very good chicken. I used it to marinate some chicken tenders that I am using to eat along a tossed salad. Wonderful seasoning............makes the salad seem special!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was really good, and not at all too spicy (my hubby is a bit delicate with spices, lol). The tang was a nice change from the usual, and we both enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Fantastic flavor, and the kids gobbled it down like there was no tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This passed the test of my picky 8 year old who insists she does not like chicken - she had seconds! This was very tasty. I did add a little cumin, as others had done. We'll definitely be making this again! I think I'll try it as a fajita marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Delicious! The marinade really gets into the meat. I added cumin as well. Definitely will use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

    • on May 20, 2009

      This is wonderful plain! I served along with a salad and loved the chili lime combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      Delicious, that is the unspicy version: for our tastes I omitted the chilli powder. I did add minced garlic and, following Jamilah's Kitchen's suggestion also added some cumin, which I always love. The chicken was superbly moist and flavoursome. I scaled this down to two serves. While on the ZWT, I'm cooking something different each night - so that means NOT wanting the leftovers I'd usually welcome when a dish is as delicious as this one was! We enjoyed this with Mixed Pepper Salad and Good Rice (Arroz Bueno). Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, Charmie! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Great marinade. I did add fresh garlic and a bay leaf and lots of cumin. I marinated 6 hours and used boneless thighs. The flavor was impressive. DH gave 6 stars. Thanks. Made for ZWT 5 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      i didn't get a chance to marinade the full 2 hours, but it came out pretty good anyway. not too spicy, even my picky 4yr old liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Great marinade. Skipped the oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Mexican Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 457.6
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    54%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 735.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 47.5 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites