8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good, moist, flavorful chicken. The next time I make it, I think I'll add a little more tequila, though. The 2 T wasn't enough to really make the taste come through. Like other reviewers, we used boneless, skinless chicken also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover June 30, 2012

This is fantastic! I too used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out moist and delicious. I made this at the end of the summer last year; I can't wait for grilling season to come back so I can make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TomorrowsMe February 16, 2011

Very nice. I made this with boneless/skinless chicken breasts and the chicken was super tender. I will increase the spice next time as I didn't find this had much of a kick but it was very flavorful and moist. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl June 27, 2010

My chicken was boneless, skinless and melted in our mouths. Wonderful Wonderful! Going in to my "Tried & True" folder. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TXOLDHAM June 22, 2010

Let me first say the marinade is the star of this recipe. I used 2 chicken breast with rib sections ( skin on ) and added two 3 inch sprigs of fresh mint chopped. Otherwise I followed this great 5+ star recipe. Wife and I both agree this would be great with whole turkey breast also. This will be made often!!!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Shadows April 30, 2009

This was excellent as written! The marinade almost acts as a brine leaving the chicken tender and juicy. I made 6 chicken breasts for 3 of us with the intent of saving leftovers for tortilla soup, but my son ate all the leftovers for a midnight snack!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MrsRev March 22, 2009

This was great, but I cheated a little instead of the lime juice I used margarita drink mix that I had in the fridge, did everything else according to directions and it came out wonderful. Thank you for the great and easy summer grill recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Take a Letter Maria July 16, 2008

Can I give this more than 5 stars?!? This was awesome!! I had all the ingredients on hand and it was so simple to make. Hubby and I couldn't believe how good this was. I did up the cayenne a bit as we like our food spicy. Served this with Tex-Mex Rice (Tex-mex Rice) and some ranch beans, what a great meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvmythomas October 07, 2004
Grilled Margarita Chicken Breasts