Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Mahi-Mahi with Mango Habanero Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Mahi-Mahi with Mango Habanero Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2014

      Beautiful presentation and bright flavors. I had to sub a jalepeno for our dinner guests and 1/2 parsely for 1/2 cilantro. But I'll try it to the letter next time. You know it's a great recipe when a 'Cane and a Gator (see reviewer directly below) can agree on it. Go Miami!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2014

      Wonderful refreshing dinner for a great Spring night. Ingredients are easy to find and easier to prep. Directions are spot on. Watch out, it does come with a kick of spice. We will be making this again sometime soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Wow! I made this last night for dinner and people went nuts for it. I'm not kidding, the salsa had everybody go crazy. I've never seen anything like this before. People almost fighting for it! Everybody wanted the recipe, everybody! I made few small adjustments. I grilled two corn cobs first, which added the smoky flavor to the mix. I used parsley instead of cilantro, and I also added some avocado. Thank you so much for sharing this magical recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      We really enjoyed this mahi. I halved the recipe with perfect results. Also, I began the recipe not reading ahead that the salsa needed to meld overnight. It was still really good just melding for an hour, but I will definitely follow the directions next time to intensify the flavor. Also, because it is really cold here, I used my grill pan instead of the BBQ, but am looking forward to making this on the outside grill in the summer. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Phenomenal! I added avocado to the salsa mix as well, turned out great and it wasn't too spicy! Yumm! We also ate the left over salsa with chips and will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Sounds great, but is that the real sodium content? Its so high, but it doesnt seem as though it has a lot of salt in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Lovely presentation! Looks like a gourmet dish without a ton of work. I will say that my guests ate every bite, though next time I will give the Mahi Mahi some kind of citrus glaze. My boyfriend is very picky about fish, he doesn't want it to taste like fish. Typical guy! Well, I thought the salsa would be strong enough to "mask" the taste, but this still had a tuna flavor. Otherwise perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This dish was wonderful...it was colorful and full of summertime flavor!!! We did not use a habanero pepper b/c of children we used a bananna pepper and it was outstanding...5 stars hands down!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Beautiful and delicious! Substituted diced whole tomatoes for grape tomatoes. Loved every bite. Also did not seed pepper since we like it hot. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This is wonderful. I think my children would have been happy to eat the salsa by itself--but they liked the fish, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      I made this last night for a dinner with my parents. Unfortunately, the salsa only had about 4 hours to sit, as I was not too into planning ahead yesterday. My dad and I loved it, mom thought it was too hot, but no surprise there since she prefers pretty bland food. It does have a bit of bite, but nothing intense, and I think it actually mellows as it sits. We finished the salsa up later in the night the old fashioned way--dunking in tortilla chips. It was delicious both ways, and I would love to try it in a grilled chicken wrap too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Great! This was my first time trying a mango salsa and it was great with this fish and by itself! I did add a bit of tarragon and lemon pepper to the fish when grilled. This dish looked so beautiful on the plate and it was easy to prepare! My son (19) loves to try new recipes and he loved this as well. He wanted to make sure I left the highest rating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      Oh My Gosh!!!! The Salsa is absolutely delicious! If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. I was worried about the habanero being too hot for me and my kidlets. I'm a big wimp, but it was all for not. With all the lemon and mango, there was only a hint of something spicy. Very light and flavorful. Wonderful summer dish! I am so happy that I tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Been playing with habaneros I got last week and tried this. Actually got a nice piece of Mahi and fired up the grill. Excellent combo. Used same salsa on grilled chicken following day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Mahi-Mahi with Mango Habanero Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.8
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    13%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 144.7 mg
    48%
    Sodium 2557.2 mg
    106%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 38.6 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites