14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Beautiful presentation and bright flavors. I had to sub a jalepeno for our dinner guests and 1/2 parsely for 1/2 cilantro. But I'll try it to the letter next time. You know it's a great recipe when a 'Cane and a Gator (see reviewer directly below) can agree on it. Go Miami!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reneeumiami July 01, 2014

Wonderful refreshing dinner for a great Spring night. Ingredients are easy to find and easier to prep. Directions are spot on. Watch out, it does come with a kick of spice. We will be making this again sometime soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MikeHeartFood April 21, 2014

Wow! I made this last night for dinner and people went nuts for it. I'm not kidding, the salsa had everybody go crazy. I've never seen anything like this before. People almost fighting for it! Everybody wanted the recipe, everybody! I made few small adjustments. I grilled two corn cobs first, which added the smoky flavor to the mix. I used parsley instead of cilantro, and I also added some avocado. Thank you so much for sharing this magical recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 05, 2010

We really enjoyed this mahi. I halved the recipe with perfect results. Also, I began the recipe not reading ahead that the salsa needed to meld overnight. It was still really good just melding for an hour, but I will definitely follow the directions next time to intensify the flavor. Also, because it is really cold here, I used my grill pan instead of the BBQ, but am looking forward to making this on the outside grill in the summer. Thanks for a keeper of a recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny December 19, 2009

Phenomenal! I added avocado to the salsa mix as well, turned out great and it wasn't too spicy! Yumm! We also ate the left over salsa with chips and will be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alethia November 17, 2008

Sounds great, but is that the real sodium content? Its so high, but it doesnt seem as though it has a lot of salt in it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littles July 20, 2008

Lovely presentation! Looks like a gourmet dish without a ton of work. I will say that my guests ate every bite, though next time I will give the Mahi Mahi some kind of citrus glaze. My boyfriend is very picky about fish, he doesn't want it to taste like fish. Typical guy! Well, I thought the salsa would be strong enough to "mask" the taste, but this still had a tuna flavor. Otherwise perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynmoz September 06, 2007

This dish was wonderful...it was colorful and full of summertime flavor!!! We did not use a habanero pepper b/c of children we used a bananna pepper and it was outstanding...5 stars hands down!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GBGoodloe2 June 05, 2007

Beautiful and delicious! Substituted diced whole tomatoes for grape tomatoes. Loved every bite. Also did not seed pepper since we like it hot. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT May 24, 2007

This is wonderful. I think my children would have been happy to eat the salsa by itself--but they liked the fish, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kana September 02, 2006
Grilled Mahi-Mahi with Mango Habanero Salsa