Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Low Carb Chicken Satay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Low Carb Chicken Satay

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2010

      My family loved this! I think I might divide the sauce and use half to marinade chicken and the other half to pour over as a stir fry! Very good sauce and versatile!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      GREAT combination of ingredients, TRUE! LOVE is low carb AND PEANUT BUTTER TOO!!! Recently had massive crave for this! DO NOT, repeat..do NOT give this recipe a miss! Here's a helpful hint by me, TRUE! Grilled it on George Forman grill and used oil spary EACH time too! Used chicken tenderloins cut in half, worked for me! This IS a TERRIFIC recipe! NOTE: Used tamari to cut down the salt

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      Wow, I made this for my family last night with the intent of having some left over for work today - but none of the chicken made it off of the kitchen table. Very delicious recipe with the combination of peanut butter and curry. I did use low sodium soy and only half of the lime, but the chicken was so tender!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      I bought the thin sliced chicken breasts and just cut them in half lengthwise. Then I threaded them onto a skewer and grilled that way. I am not a big chicken satay fan but the rest of the family loves it so I made it for them and they all said they would want me to make it again. I think I will try adding the hot sauce next time to give it some heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Love this satay, the only thing missing is a dipping sauce. Next time I'll keep some of the marinade aside and use it as a sauce. Made for ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Everyone really liked this! I marinated about 6 breasts cut into cubes in a bowl for 24 hours. I tossed it occasionally. Before I forget, I used about 1-2 tbsp. of curry. I skewered these with onions and peppers and DH grilled them. We had them with white rice. My son's friend loved this too. All the kids had just chicken but DH and I loved the additional veggies on the skewers. I didn't notice the peanut butter and the kids tried to guess the "secret" ingredient but couldn't. It reminded me of an Indian dish rather than a Thai dish. Thanks for a great recipe Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      this was really good. Thanks for a great dinner. I will be putting this in my keeper file. Made for Let's Get Skewered Tag Game -- May 2008 cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Followed this quick to prepare recipe as is opting out on the hot pepper sauce (optional ingredient) and got delicious, tender and moist satays. With the texture of the sauce, you wouldn't think it's low carb. Thanks, Leslie! Made and reviewed for the Asian's Skewer tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Delicious! These satay chicken skewers were so moist, tender and tasty. I used a regular soy sauce as it was the only one I could find to be gluten-free suitable, otherwise I kept to the recipe. I marinated my chicken for a full 24 hours. Perfect!-my whole family loved them. I'll have to say that the marinating chicken didn't look too great and I was skeptical. Skewered and cooked-Fantastic!!. Made for *Aussie/NZ recipe swap April '08*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Mmmm. This was great! Loved the rich flavors (nothing was overpowering in my opinion), and the chicken was super moist and tender. I only had 1/4 cup of lime juice, so I used 1/4 cup of apple juice to make up for the rest, and we grilled our skewers on our griddle pan, which worked wonderfully. I served this with rice and roasted asparagus. It was a deliciously light, healthy, and satisfying meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I follow a low carb diet and we really enjoyed this. Our chicken was very tender. We marinated our chicken overnight which IMO was too long as the lime was very strong which overpowered the other flavours. (Thus the three star rating) I have vacationed many times in Southeast Asia and this was my first time having chicken satay cubed, I definitely prefer the sliced method, it just seems more authentic. Thank you, this was a nice version of chicken satay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      This was a wonderful taste sensation tonight! We loved the flavor, and we will make this often. Thanks ~Leslie~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was a super recipe! I marinated the chicken for about 12 hours as suggested and was afraid it would end up too salty, because even though it states to use low-sodium soy sauce, I love salt and went ahead with regular, just cut it back. Also, the store had no curry powder, only blocked curry. It was a little difficult to mix up, but in the end, even my boyfriend loved it! He said we HAVE to have it again! Thanks for the great flavorful dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I enjoyed this. I use 1/4 cup soy and added 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar.I had to cut back on the curry because I ran out. I cooked them on the grill after marinating overnight. Served with Korean Dipping Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      Good Stuff! We had to cut back on the curry considerably though. We don’t like it spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      really salty. i ended up having to fix it up. i added splenda and more peanut butter but it was still real salty. i think a shorter marination would have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      I have one word for this recipe: Wow! This is so flavorful it's like it bursts in your mouth. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. The only changes I made were to use soy nut butter and to reduce the curry powder slightly to fit my tastes. I also used only 2 chicken breasts, but halved the marinade recipe. It's a good thing I did, because I don't think it would have been quite enough otherwise. This cooked up extremely quickly. I ended up having to turn the grill down to med-high after the first five minutes because my chicken was getting charred! It tasted fantastic, nonetheless, and I can't wait to make it again. This is going to become a Summertime favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Low Carb Chicken Satay

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.3
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    35%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 50.3 mg
    16%
    Sodium 837.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes