Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lobster Tails Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lobster Tails

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      This recipe is great!! I made this for my Husband on the 4th of July. Due to his dietary restrictions I substituted 4 tablespoons of olive oil for butter. Also we added 3 more cloves of garlic, crushed as well as four 4 extra teaspoon of green onions to compensate for the lack of butter. To my surprise it was absolutely delicious. I can only imagine it's even more decadent with butter. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2013

      The only thing DH & I do differently is to set the lobster on top of the shell & we do not cover w/foil. We broil them about 8" from the heat for 4 min. & then baste & then back in for another 4 min. We use the same butter mixture for dipping - but I personally think that they don't need any additional "dredging" but DH dredges on.... Super YUM & super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      Delicious! I used unsalted butter (it's what I had) and won't do that again. Even adding a bit of salt doesn't give the butter the same rich flavor. The meat was yummy and the tails looked so pretty with a bit of BBQ char. So good and so easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      This was wonderful!!!! we grilled the lobster tails on a charcole grill and they were perfection! The butter, garlic, lemon zest, chive butter was great! I doubled it, baised both the meat and shell side while grilling, the rest we used as our dip. Also we like the lemon flavor so I doubled the lemon zest,we didn't even have to squeeze a lemon on the finished product. I'm giving it all the stars I can!!! We will grill them again but will use the butter sauce with other dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These were excellent! I however, made them on my BBQ grill. My DH actually did the grilling part which he grilled to perfection. Yummy summer dinner party treat. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

    • on December 17, 2007

      Wow! My parents made this for us for our holiday dinner along with Filet Mignon With Cabernet Shallot Glaze. This is definitely the best lobster any of us have prepared at home. I think this is due to both the cooking method and the addition of the lemon zest. It doesn't taste like lemon zest, but imparts an unparalleled flavor. They used regular tub margarine instead of butter. They also assumed "grill" meant "broil", skewered the lobsters so that they would not curl, and cooked them uncovered about 15 minutes longer than the recipe states. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      also did not have the green onion but agree the zest DID IT !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This was FANTABULOUS!!! The Best Lobster EVER!! I did not have green onions and used some minced shallots. The lemon zest was the most outstanding addition to the butter. What a taste sensation. We have always been dissapointed when we cooked lobster at home, and at the restaurant too. Your rfrecipe inspired me to try again. GLAD WE DID. Will have it more often. :-) Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lobster Tails

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.9
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    10%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 202.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lobster tails

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes