Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lobster tails Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lobster tails

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2012

      Best Lobster I have ever made, by far! We buy the Lb and a half tails from Sams Club and these made up beautifully. Have not reviewed any other recipe yet but felt the need to give thanks to poster for a Great recipe. Bread crumbs worked well for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      My wife wasn't keen on the idea of fixing homemade lobster tails because we had never done it. When we followed this recipe minus the dry breadcrumbs, we thought it was the best lobster tail we had ever had. The recipe was easy to make. We did do one additional thing that the recipe didn't call for; we put the melted butter and minced garlic in the bottom of the shell before we put the meat back into the shell. By doing this, it cooked over the garlic and butter the entire time it was on the grill. We cooked it on a gas grill and it came out awesome. You don't need hickory chips for this to be flavorful. My wife liked this recipe also because the meat came straight out of the shell when it was time to eat. She doesn't like fighting the meat out of the shell. Outstanding recipe and highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      My husband wanted me to make him lobster and I didn't have a clue how to cook it, so I mostly looked for ways to prepare it when I searched for lobster. This recipe sounded great, I did sprinkle on the lemon juice and roll it in garlic butter, but then only put on a little salt and pepper since my husband doesn't like a lot of spices and he's no fan of bread crumbs. I followed the grilling instructions and it turned out wonderful, my husband loved it. I will use this in the future, this one will definitely be printed for my cookbook folder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      This is very good. 1st time making lobster at home and it was a success. I followed pp and put rest of butter in shell. I omitted breadcrumbs. But I think next time, I won't get as much of the herb mixture on them. It was still good and we ate them, but I missed more of the "lobster".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      My husband and I tried this recipe last year and thought that it was good. Tonight we tried it again and I don't know what we did different but it was amazing! The flavor of the lobster was so great that we are going to commit to this as our grilled lobster date night recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This was the first time I had ever made lobster myself and it was delicious! Can't wait to do it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Delicious! I ommited the breadcrumbs and also did not use marjoram as I didn't have any, and I did pour some garlic butter into the shells. Came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This was an outstanding lobster recipe. The only thing I did different was my basil and thyme were fresh so I chopped them and added to the garlic butter. I took Travis's suggestion and put the leftover butter in the shell. After the lobster was done, I poured the remaining butter on top of the lobsters. My husband thought it was the best lobster he had ever eaten -having spent many years catching and cooking lobster in the Keys -that is a mighty fine approval.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I followed the directions exactly and this came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Lobester tails were on special for $6.99 each so of course I HAD to buy 2. We had never made tails before, and I liked the easy of the recipe you've posted. I totally cheated however and used seasoned bread crumbs. The end result was quite good, I may try as Steph Doll did and omit the breading next time, to really capture the flavor of the lobster. Thank you for posting a simple to follow guide for a lobster making beginner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      I thought recipe sounded a little crazy but tried it anyway and it was excellent. Will use this recipe many more times. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      WOW! This made our lobster tails full of flavor. The seasoning was just right, and the cooking meathod was dead on. We enjoyed this very much, thanks for posting your recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lobster tails

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.5
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    62%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1402.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lobster tails

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes