Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lime Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lime Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2010

      Great. Tossed the whole bowl of shrimp and marinade into a pan and sauteed. VERY flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      Shrimp isn't my favorite food but I decided to give this recipe a try for a 4th of July BBQ. I was surprised how much I liked it! It was very tasty and the first time I really enjoyed shrimp, not just tolerated it, and wanted more. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that there was too much of an oregano taste for me. So next time I'll just put a little less. Definitely try this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      I doubled this recipe and that fed 4 hungry adults. The shrimp were very good. The lime flavor enhanced that of the shrimp and made it very zingy. A yummy grilling recipe that we will use again. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      I was excited about this recipe but it ended up being a big fail. It was SUPER salty. To the point where it was inedible and I had to toss all of them. I made exactly to recipe including the grilling directions. The shrimp were super tough. I know it wasn't the shrimp either because I made a different recipe on the same day with the same batch of shrimp. Sad...and sorry for the bad review but having to throw it out really sucked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2012

      We had these tonight. I left out the cumin (not really a fan), marinated the shrimp in the mixture for about 5-10 minutes, and then skewered them (on wet skewers) and put them on the grill. Simply delicious! We ate them with corn cakes w/sour cream, which was a lovely combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      This was super easy and really really tasty! I doubled the recipe, put all the marinade ingredients in a gallon sized baggie and let it sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes or so, then my hubby grilled them. Very flavorful, loved the zing from the lime! We will definitely be making this more this summer! thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Very good flavor. I cooked mine on a George Foreman grill and it turned out very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      very flavourful and easy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      Not bad! I added some red pepper flakes for an extra kick. A little spicy, but that's the way we like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

    • on July 07, 2010

      First time we've ever tried grilling shrimp - LOVED IT!!! Couldn't eat a lot at one sitting, but look forward to trying a surf-and-turf style dinner with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Excellent...will use this recipe often. I love grilled shrimp!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      This was really good. The tang of the lime complemented the natural shrimp flavor. Definitely a 'make again' dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Wow so easy. I followed the directions exactly and it was yummy. I didn't grill the shrimp, I just cooked the shrimp on the oven and served over angel hair pasta. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Made these tonight for the first time. My whole family loved them, even the 4 year old. I love the smokey flavor of the cumin and the zip from lime. Being in AK we eat lots of shrimp... this is a new favorite for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      So easy and so delicious! We used medium shrimp and instead of skewers, we just grilled in our seafood basket. Excellent recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Made this with our mixed grill of pork steaks, beef steaks, smoked sausage, and chicken thighs. This was the first to disappear. Was delicious and we'll defnitely be making this again! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Delicious and easy! I made this to go along with some Greek suddenly salad and they were perfect mixed together. I sauteed mine in a skillet rather than grilled them since I used smaller shrimp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Just tried this for dinner tonight and loved it! It's a keeper. By the end of the meal, we were already brainstorming what else might work with this marinade! Not only did we enjoy the taste, but the marinade uses all ingredients that I tend to have on hand anyway, AND it doesn't take long to marinade the shrimp. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      This is a wonderful recipe! If you want a GREAT variation, substitute Paprika for the Cumin, and you have a delightful variation that you can serve over any type of rice you choose, simply awesome! Personally I like this variation with Wild and Long Grain rice, you can't go wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lime Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    48%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 142.8 mg
    47%
    Sodium 933.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 15.6 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites