73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great. Tossed the whole bowl of shrimp and marinade into a pan and sauteed. VERY flavorful.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Limechiffon March 31, 2010

Shrimp isn't my favorite food but I decided to give this recipe a try for a 4th of July BBQ. I was surprised how much I liked it! It was very tasty and the first time I really enjoyed shrimp, not just tolerated it, and wanted more. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that there was too much of an oregano taste for me. So next time I'll just put a little less. Definitely try this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spookycook August 22, 2010

I doubled this recipe and that fed 4 hungry adults. The shrimp were very good. The lime flavor enhanced that of the shrimp and made it very zingy. A yummy grilling recipe that we will use again. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gracie in NM June 24, 2003

Even though I overcooked the shrimp, the taste was still amazing enough to win everyone over, even my wife who has historically not enjoyed shrimp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jinkywilliams April 24, 2015

I was excited about this recipe but it ended up being a big fail. It was SUPER salty. To the point where it was inedible and I had to toss all of them. I made exactly to recipe including the grilling directions. The shrimp were super tough. I know it wasn't the shrimp either because I made a different recipe on the same day with the same batch of shrimp. Sad...and sorry for the bad review but having to throw it out really sucked

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Beckman June 22, 2013

We had these tonight. I left out the cumin (not really a fan), marinated the shrimp in the mixture for about 5-10 minutes, and then skewered them (on wet skewers) and put them on the grill. Simply delicious! We ate them with corn cakes w/sour cream, which was a lovely combination.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leicuochi June 25, 2012

This was super easy and really really tasty! I doubled the recipe, put all the marinade ingredients in a gallon sized baggie and let it sit in the fridge for about 30 minutes or so, then my hubby grilled them. Very flavorful, loved the zing from the lime! We will definitely be making this more this summer! thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlabamaGirl71 June 02, 2012

Very good flavor. I cooked mine on a George Foreman grill and it turned out very well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyB June 12, 2011

very flavourful and easy to make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Poutine May 19, 2011

Not bad! I added some red pepper flakes for an extra kick. A little spicy, but that's the way we like it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ry Style March 17, 2011
Grilled Lime Shrimp