Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Lime-Cilantro Chicken With Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Lime-Cilantro Chicken With Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2010

      This was really good and will probably make it again. I increased the amount of ingredients by half except for the pepper, I used a yellow one and didn't have quite enough jalapeno that could have made the difference, but next time I may add a garlic clove to the salsa for a little more kick. The chicken was delicious, I used breasts bone-in, I might add a few red pepper flakes next time we like spicy food! I also used almost a full bunch of cilantro. Thanks for a different spin on chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      I made this for my daughters 18th birthday party. Everyone loved it. I couldn't get a fresh mango because of the christmas rush on fresh produce here so I used canned mangos. It was still amazing. I loved the addition of the coconut, it just made it seem even more exotic. My daughter loved the salsa so much she and a friend ate the leftovers for their midnight snack. I will definately be making this again. So good for a low fat meal!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is one of my favorite recipes!!! I love this. The Chicken is so great tasting... then topped with that Salsa. WOW. I did have to make a few changes to the salsa. I didn't have Papaya so I used a diced Roman tomato. I increase the Mango 1/2 cup and added a garlic clove. Thanks for sharing this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I made this tonight, it was very yummy. I ended up buying premade mango and tomato salsa at the grocery store. The chicken was juicy and tasy. I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      My son and I love to cook together (he's 14y.o.). We had a blast making this dish together and our company was most impressed with such a tasty and colorful meal. We'll be looking for more recipes from this chef. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      The chicken is well seasoned and moist. I put all the marinade ingredients in the blender, whirled it a few seconds and then poured it over the chicken. I think I would have liked this much better it if had some zip either by adding some cayenne pepper to the marinade or adding an additional jalapeno to the salsa. Good luck in the contest. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      My jalapeno was large so I used 1/2 which = 1 tablespoon minced.Garlic would have been great in this. I use`d 5 1/2 pounds chicken. I found 7 minutes to long per side to grill. Should have been 4-5 minutes per side. The salsa was very tasty and refreshing would have liked more lime juice in it and a pinch of salt and pepper. The coconut could have been cut back too. The marinade was right on. I marinated for 1 hour. Thanks for sending me to the Carribean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      This recipe is the first I've made from this RSC. We loved it...from the marinade to the salsa.The marinade gives the chicken a real boost in flavour, we loved the lime and coriander flavours. The salsa is outstanding,it tastes every bit as good as it looks...and it looks so great!! The recipe is well written, the instructions are clear and concise. Congratulations for creating such a wonderful dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I like the fact of low calories and low fat. Kudos that was tough to do and keep the flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2001

      I love this recipe, and so does everyone who has every tried it..Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Lime-Cilantro Chicken With Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.0
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    56%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 60.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites